What is the minimum wage in NY state?
$7.25 as of July 24 2009.
Minimum wage in ny
Minimum wage is a federal law - every state has to have a minimum wage.
As of August 2014, the minimum wage in New York is approximately $8.75. The minimum wage is expected to raise to $9.00 by December 2015.
No, minimum wage differs from state to state and jurisdiction to jurisdiction.
The minimum wage in the state of Idaho is $7.25 an hour, the same as the federal minimum wage. This minimum wage was enacted in 2007.
Minimum wage is $8.07 an hour in WA state.
Minimum wage is determined individually by state. In order to find out what the current minimum wage in your state is, contact the US Department of Labor, which keeps track of all minimum wage law updates.
They sort of override each other, in that you have to pay the higher of the two. In other words, the state can set a higher minimum wage than specified by federal law, and in that state you must pay the state minimum wage instead. A state could hypothetically establish a minimum wage that was lower than the federal one, but you'd still have to pay the federal minimum wage anyway.
The average minimum wage in the United States is different state by state. Minimum wage varies from $7.25-$8.00 an hour. The last time laws were changed on minimum wage was in 2009.
In NY, hourly pay starts at minimum wage.
The minimum wage is determined by the state. In the state of North Carolina, the minimum wage for both full and part time individuals is $7.25.
Alabama does not have a state minimum wage law.
The minimum wage for the state of Maine is $7.50 an hour.
The minimum wage in the state of Hawaii is $7.25 an hour.
The minimum wage in the state of Delaware is $7.25 an hour.
Minimum wage isn't established by age, it varies from state to state.
Washington state has the highest minimum wage - $8.55 per hour.
Workers must receive no less than the higher minimum wage.
Current minimum wage in the State of Georgia is $6.55. On July 24, 2009, the minimum wage rises to $7.25
the minimum wage was 1.40 per hour for most employees in California in 1967
Whatever the state minimum wage is. If they can find a CDL driver who'll drive for that state's minimum wage, they can employ a driver at that wage.
Each state has a minimum wage level, that is either equal or more than the federal government's minimum wage. There are many JOBS that only pay minimum wage, but unless you or the job you're working under don't meet the minimum wage guidelines set forth by your state, you should be earning at least what your state's minimum hourly wage is.
No. State laws only regulate the minimum your boss has to pay you. If the minimum wage goes up, it doesn't mean your wage goes up unless you are making below minimum wage. Some union collective agreements have provisions that deal with this.
The minimum wage in the state of Colorado is $8.00 an hour as of January 1, 2014. For tipped employees, the minimum wage is $4.98 per hour. The minimum wage is to be adjusted annually for inflation.
The 2011 minimum wage rate for the State of Illinois is $8.25.
State laws never override the federal level. In some states the minimum wage is 2 dollars. Some states do not even mandate minimum wage but reference the federal minimum wage act as a guide. For more information visit www.StateAndFederalPoster.com for all your labor law poster needs.
As of February 2008, Washington has the highest minimum wage of all 50 states, with California, Massachusetts and Oregon close behind. Kansas has the lowest minimum wage, but 5 states have no minimum wage enacted under state law. In these states, the current federal minimum wage applies for most jobs. Out of the entire country, states or cities, Santa Fe has the highest minimum wage.
The Federal minimum wage in the United States is $6.55. For more information and lists of minimum wage by state, see the Related Links.
South Carolina has no state minimum wage. The federal minimum wage applies and is currently at $7.25 an hour as of July 24, 2009.
The current state minimum wage of Kentucky is $6.55 and will increase to $7.25 on July 1, 2009.
if you are on the minimum wage, then yes, your pay should reflect that.
Florida state minimum wage is $7.21 as of January first 2009
No, people need to be paid at least a minimum, however I think the states should decide not the Government. Each State is different, what seems minimum in Alaska is different to say Manhattan NY or CA.
It really depends on the state the CVS pharmacy in. The minimum wage is different in each state. So whatever the minimum wage is in your state, that is mostly likely the wage at the CVS pharmacy.
The current minimum wage in New York State is $7.25 USD an hour. This meets the bottom threshold of the minimum nationwide wage set by the United States Federal Government.
Tennessee is one of 5 states that has not set a minimum wage. The state would then go by the federal minimum wage. The federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour effective July 24, 2009.
Minimum wage isn't calculated by age, it's established by state.
The current minimum wage for the state of Oregon for 2014 is $9.10 per hour.
The Minimum Wage is 7.25 for Nevada or go to http://www.laborlawcenter.com/t-State-Minimum-Wage-Rates.aspx?gclid=CKTN876B2p8CFQHxDAodNT6EFg#Note6 the links shows all the stats minimum wage as of now and last year.
The current federal minimum wage in the United States is set at $7.25 per hour. Of course, as individual states are allowed to mandate minimum wages within itself at rates higher than the federal minimum wage, some states do have a state minimum wage rate that exceeds the federal minimum wage.
The minimum wage for a lawyer is the same as the minimum wage for everyone else - $7.25 in some states per federal law, slightly higher in others per state law. Minimum wage is not assigned by job category. Obviously a lawyer can expectto make more, but as "minimum wage" goes, this is it.
Minimum wage isn't based on age. It's based on the state you work in.
Minimum wage. A few states have set their own minimum wage different from the federal government minimum wage (now $7.28 per hour). If you already are in the state where you are considering washing dishes in a restaurant then find-out if the state has a different minimum wage. If the company where you are considering employment has its headquarters (where they incorporated) in a different state than the branch / franchise location where you are… Read More
Refer to Arizona state minimum wage.
$7.25 is minimum wage in Newyork
Minimum wage depending on the state California min is 8 going to 8.25 many other states are lower and some towns have a different minimum wage than the state.
The minimum wage for waitresses in the state of Iowa is $3.25 per hour. The tips a waitress receives is believed to bring their total income above the federal minimum wage.
The minimum wage for the state of Arkansas is $6.25, and applies to employers who employ at least 4 employees. This rate is actually $1.00 below the federal minimum wage of $7.25 an hour.
Minimum Wage. Jobs in retail (like Staples) pay minimum wage. Look up how much the minimum wage is in your state.
Washington state does not allow a tip credit, so servers must be paid the state minimum wage of $8.55. Washington, D.C. allows a tip credit that brings minimum wage for tipped employees who qualify down to $2.77.