The statute of limitations for car accidents vary state by state. The statue of limitations in Washington state is three years.
Yes, There is no statute of limitations on financial matters. You can probably challenge it being on your credit report. But you still owe the money.
Statute of limitations if the same for individuals, insurers, etc - each state has a different Statute of limitations
There are none. As long as you remain delinquent on payments, or until other arrangments can be made with the seller, the vehicle is still theirs. And they can come and get it anytime they want.
The statues of limitations vary from state to state.
Ohio car accident statute of limitations varies depending on the case, but is generally 2 years from the date of the accident.
Call a LOCAL attorney for state specific advice. Check at your local courthouse for the judgments records.
the same as an invol. Depends on your state laws. If the lender has gotten a judgement, it could be a long while.
What is the Alabama limitation on car wreck law suits?
http://www.edgarsnyder.com/statute-limitations/virginia.html Virginia's Statute of Limitations Personal Injury Actions must be brought within two years of the date of the injury. http://www.edgarsnyder.com/statute-limitations/virginia.html Virginia's Statute of Limitations Personal Injury Actions must be brought within two years of the date of the injury.
Go to a different website
There is a different Statute of Limitations in each State, so go to: www.google.com Ask: What is the Statute of Limitations regarding a car accident.
The statute of limitations for personal injury suits involving car accidents is the same as for other negligence suits: two years with the discovery rule .
A lien is not subject to a statute of limitations. The lien was placed on the automobile through due process or the signed agreement entered into by the parties.
No, there is no statute of limitations on a title loan in the state of alabama. As long there is a recorded security interest on your car title i.e." Lien" you are obligated to repay your title loan
Most states have no statue of limitations on this. Contact your state attorney general for advice.
Until the Statute of Limitations tolls on the judgement.
I believe that when the car is turned in and the remaining balance is owed the month of last activity would start the running of the statute of limitations. However in California I believe it is 4 years from the date they say you owe them money.
No, there is not. The ticket serves as notification of the violation so a statute of limitations will not apply. The time the jurisdiction may collect is set by the city or town.
Depends. Are you receiving the car or are you selling the car.Repossession = againRepossession = ownershipRepossession = gaining ownership again
Wyoming's statute of limitations are very basic and simple. They have decided that no statute of limitations shall apply to any criminal prosecution. So there is no limit to when charges can be brought.
Is there a statue of limitations n the purchase of a used car in N.C.? Even if it was bought "as is" Steve Conant firstname.lastname@example.org 252-723-8084
who is allow to do Vehichle/car repossession? when is a vehichle/car repossession not allowed? whats the minimum insurance needed for car repossession?
Statute of limitations are set by the state or local government. There is also a difference between bringing criminal charges and suing for civil damages. Typically the criminal charges are longer then civil cases.