answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The legal age of majority for the state is 18. The state does not have grounds nor procedures for the emancipation of a minor. In individual situations pertaining to health issues the court has the power to grant a minor limited emancipation privileges.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-01-23 18:19:00
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the youngest age someone in Tennessee can move out from their parents legally?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What is the youngest age at which someone in Tennessee can move out from their parents legally?

18, unless you have parental consent or have been legally emancipated.


Can an 18-year-old high school senior legally be kicked out of his parents house?

Once someone turns 18, they are legally an adult, and can legally be kicked from their parents home.


How old do you have to be to sue someone?

You have to be 18 to legally sue someone but if your parents do it for you that would be legal


Can someone who turns 18 in 4 months move out of their parents house legally in Arizona?

NO


Can someone under 21 drink at home in NJ with his or her parents supervision legally?

Yes.


What is the youngest age someone can move out of their parents' house legally in New York?

Age 18, unless the parents (and I believe a judge) agree to emancipate the minor before age 18 -- this can happen in certain circumstances where the individual minor has shown responsibility and stability or under other special circumstances.


Can a 16-year-old move out of parents' home legally in Canada?

yes you can legally leave but you cannot legally rent or sign leases at all. You also cant live under someone elses roof unless they have legally become your guardian. as i found out tonight. so your parents cant legally stop you from leaving but they can stop you from going anywhere.


I'm 16 can i legally move out of my parents house to live with someone else?

NOPE you have to get emancipated. sorry!!


Can a sixteen year old move out of parents legally without parents permission in Michigan?

No, only someone "of age" (18 years) can live without parental permission, If they do the parents can be charged with abuse.


Can a couple who have helped raise a child legally take the child from the birth parents?

i don't know the answer someone please help me...


Can someone turn 18 in a month and move out of their parents house legally in California?

Yes. At 18 you are legally an adult. Although you still can't legally buy alcoholic beverages until you are 21. So move out, but don't hit the booze.


Can you get adopted if your parents put you in a house with someone you don't want to live with if someone else will take you without your parents permission in the state of Florida?

No. Adoption laws are strict. The court or parents must first legally sever parental ties before an adoption can take place.


Can someone who turns 18 in 4 months move out of their parents house legally in Mississippi?

Yes. It is the same for any state. When you turn 18, you are legally an adult and are free to move out whenever you like.


What is a legal resident of the us?

Someone who was born in the U.S. legally with natural-born U.S. citizen parents or someone who actually took the steps to come to America and become a citizen properly.


What is the youngest age for enlistment in Continental Army?

what is the youngest age that someone can be to enlist in the U.S army?


How old must someone be to legally move out of their parents house?

16 in some contries but in most of the commonwealth contries have a age of which you cna move out at 18


How old do you have to be for your parents to teach you how to drive?

There is no "given" age at which someone may be TAUGHT to drive. The question becomes - at what age does your state legally ALLOW you to drive?


Would I be able to Legally set someone that isn't in my family as my caretaker at the age of 15 or 16?

The minor can not do this, it's up to the parents or guardian or court.


How do you legally torture someone?

you can't legally torture someone and if you do it unlegally you'll probably end up in jail. Why would you want to torture someone anyway?


In new york state can a minor legally leave home if the parents are doing drugs?

u should tell someone maybe they can help u get to live with ur grandparents or someone u trust!!!


Can you have sexual relations with someone under the age of consent agrees to?

A minor can never agree or give consent. Legally they are not considered mature enough to do so. Their parents or someone else can not give their permission either.


Is it wrong to like someone 14 years older than you?

There are no wrongs or rights to who you like. It all depends on how you feel for them, how they feel towards you, if they are someone you can trust, and if your parents allow it( if you're still not legally an adult)


What do you call someone from Tennessee?

tenneseean


Can you legally fire someone for no reason in Missouri?

You can legally fire someone for no reason because Missouri is an at will state. They do not have to give you a reason why they are firing you.


Im 17 and both my parents are dead but my brother is my legal guardian can i move out?

you can try if you want but legally no unless you know someone else responsible to move in with