What state speaks Hindi?

Following States of India speaks Hindi language (Fully or Partially)Please note Hindi is not necessarily the State language in many of these States, but large number of people in these States read, write,speak and understand Hindi: Jammu-Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Haryana, Uttaranchal, Uttar Pradesh, Delhi, Rajasthan, Bihar, Jharkhand, Gujrat, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh... In other states spoken and written Hindi is widely understood because Hindi language is taught in primary schools all over the country. But Southern and Eastern States of India does not use Hindi as a day to day language.