Asked in North Carolina, Hair
Does braiding hair require a license in the state of North Carolina?
As of October 1, 2009 you will need to licensed. The fee is $10. If you are currently engaged in hair braiding you have one year to apply for the license and you are exempt from a 300 hour training requirement. If you are not currently employed as a hair braider you will need to complete courses prior to receiving a license. ...
What states requires no photo id on drivers license?
what states require no photo i.d. on drivers' license?
Asked in Bachelor of Science BSc
What states not require that Bachelor of Science in Biology be registered or licensed?
List of states that does not require a license for a Bachelor of Science in Biology ...
Asked in Labor and Employment Law
What states require fingerprints for a massage therapy license?
It appears that most states require fingerprinting for a massage therapy license. To find out for sure if your state requires it, contact the Board of Health. ...
Asked in Rules of the Road
Can you purchase a vehicle with a learners license?
Rules vary by state and province. Some states don't require a license to purchase a vehicle. Nearly all states require that you are 18 to buy a vehicle and most require proof of insurance (and to get insurance you generally have to have a license, not a learners permit). ...
Asked in Hair
Do you need a license to have your own braiding salon?
No. No state credentials are required to perform hair braiding services, but in several or most states you are required to register with your local State department of health and pay a small fee. The lease amount I have saw is $25 in my state. ...
Asked in Law & Legal Issues, Cars & Vehicles
Why do the states with 2 license plates require two?
This is to make it easier to identify the vehicle from the front or the rear. Many states with high population or high crime will require two license plates. ...
Asked in Tennessee
Do you need a front license plate in the state of Tennessee?
Thirty-one states currently require their motorists to display license plates on both the front and back of their vehicles. Tennessee is one of the nineteen states that does not require a front license plate. ...
Asked in Firearms, State Laws
Do you need a gun license to legally own a gun in Utah?
No. Like MOST states in the US, Utah does not require a license to own a firearm. They do require a license to CARRY a concealed firearm. ...
Asked in Business & Finance, Repossession
Which US states do not require a business license to operate a repossession business?
All US states require the repossession agency be licensed and bonded.
Asked in Law & Legal Issues, Birth Certificates
Are there any states where a birth certificate is not required to get a driver's license?
Most states do not require (or even accept) a birth certificate for a drivers license. Most states require a social security number and proof of residency to obtain a drivers permit. ...
Do you need a license to 49cc scooter?
scooters In most states, a 49cc scooter is considered a moped and does not require a regular drivers license or motorcycle license. There may be a moped permit required. In Colorado, 49cc scooters require a drivers license. ...