What states were purchased in The Louisiana Purchase?

The Louisiana Purchase included the Mississippi and Missouri valleys west of the Mississippi. This included the states of Arkansas, Missouri, Iowa, Oklahoma, and Kansas, and parts of Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, New Mexico, Montana, Wyoming, Colorado, and Louisiana (the areas east of the Mississippi, and north of New Orleans, were part of Florida).

It also included lands which are now part of southern Canada.