What vegetarian priducts are not made from soy?
Many vegetarain products that are commonly made from soy are now also made with non-soy propducts because research has shown that eating too much soy can be very damaging to the body. Such non-soy products include....
* Cheeses made from ground nuts (almonds, cashews, etc.)
* Milks made from almonds, coconut milk, hemp, rice
* Alternative meat products made from coconut meat, vegetables, rice proteins
* Alternative soy protein powders made from rice protein powder
No. Soy lecithin 471 is specifically made from soy protein and is suitable for vegetarian and vegan consumption. Emulsifier 471 is mainly made up of glycerol and natural fatty acids from plant origin but animal products may be used as well. Only the producer/manufacturer can give information on the origin.
Well I used to be a vegetarian when I was in 5th grade and I had to eat a lot of soy products such as vegetarian hamburgers. If you were wondering where to get vegetarian hot dogs you can get them at almost any local super market. Some super markets have a whole section on vegetarian foods! Hope this helped!
Soy does have an effect on a woman's cycle, however the generally accepted theory is that it is a positive one. Only you can know for sure. If you feel it is effecting you, then ease off on it. A vegetarian diet (I am vegan myself) is easily obtained without consuming high amounts of soy, or any at all for those that are allergic to it.
You might be surprised to learn that nearly all unrefined plant foods have plenty of protein, and some plant foods are protein superstars, including legumes and grains. Even leafy greens are packed with protein. Protein deficiency is practically impossible if you’re getting enough calories from unrefined foods.