When are the public holidays in Australia?

User Avatar
Wiki User
2014-08-21 11:35:26

There are numerous public holidays celebrated among the eight

regions of Australia. There are only six holidays, however, that

are celebrated by all eight regions. These are; New Years Day (Jan

1), Australia Day (Jan 26), Anzac Day (April 25), Christmas Day

(Dec 25), Good Friday (Varies) and Easter Monday (Varies).

Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.