answersLogoWhite

0

Yes you can, Soul Exchange simply offers a monster on your opponents side of the field as a tribute, as well as any others you may control.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Does Harpy Lady 3 freeze all monsters on the opponents side of the field or just the monster that attacks it?

Only the monsters that battle with it, are affected by that effect.


What does Soul Exchange do in Yu-Gi-Oh?

It does target, it targets the monster you want to tribute. After Soul Exchange resolves, that one monster now has a lingering effect applied, that lets you use it as a tribute instead of tributing one of your own monsters.


Can you attack your opponents life points if they have a monster on their field with an attack stronger than all of your monsters?

Of course not. You cannot declare an attack on the opponent's lifepoints if they have a monster, unless one of your monsters has an effect that allows it to attack directly.You'll just have to deal with their monster using Spells or Traps, a monster effect, or by boosting the ATK of one of your monsters.


Do you have to control a monster to use soul exchange?

No you do not because the ones that you will used for the tribute is your opponent's monsters.


If you use 'Soul Exchange' and take your opponents monster can you tribute that monster and your monster for a level 7 or higher or can you only summon a 1 tribute monster?

Clearing up some possible confusion - Soul Exchange doesn't 'take' monsters, nor does it do anything to them on resolution, except for set up a condition that says you can tribute it as if it was one of your own. You tribute it therefore in exactly the same way as if it were on your side of the field. There is nothing stopping you tributing it, and a monster on your side of the field, to summon a Lv7 or higher monster. In fact if you used 2 Soul Exchanges, you could summon a Lv7+ monster with both of them.


Can soul exchange be use while you have no monsters on your side of the field?

Soul Exchange lists no such requirement. If you wanted to tribute summon, you don't need a monster on your side of the field for their monster to 'take the place of', you are simply using their monster to pay the tribute cost.


Could evil hero malicious edge tribute opponents monsters?

A Tribute must be a monster you control, unless specifically stated on the card. Cards like Soul Exchange, and Chimeratech Fortress Dragon, specifically let you use an opponent's monster. But Malicious Edge does not say so, so normal tribute rules apply.


Is ultimate tyranno forced to attack all opponents monsters?

Yes the ultimate tyranno must attack all the opponents monster considered legal targets. This will consume all the monsters attack power for that turn so the attack cannot be directed to the player's life in the same turn.


Can you activate torrential tribute in main phase 2 if a monster is summoned?

Yes, you can activate Torrential Tribute whenever a monster is summoned. Here's a hint you can also activate on your turn to destroy your opponents monsters.


If the opponent flip summoned penguin soldier can they choose their own monsters to return to their hand?

yes they can because penguin soldier doesn't say that you can only make monsters go back to your opponents hand it says "FLIP: You can return up to 2 Monster Cards from the FIELDto the owner's hand" it states the whole field not just your opponents side of the field. another monster like that is hane-hane


How do you catch monsters on Monster Rancher?

You don't catch monsters in Monster ranch. You tame them by beating the monster.


Can you use 2 soul exchanges against 2 of your opponents monsters to summon a level 7 monster?

Yes. You'd activate and resolve both Soul Exchanges individually. After that, the opponent now has two monsters you can tribute in place of your own. So these two can be tributed for the summon of a Lv7+ monster.