Taj Mahal
World Heritage Sites

When was the taj mahal added to the world heritage list?

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2017-09-19 14:30:29
2017-09-19 14:30:29

The Taj Mahal was listed in UNESCO World heritage sites in 1983. The Taj Mahal is a great mausoleum of white marble. It was built in Agra between 1631 and 1648 by the Mughal emperor Shah Jahan in memory of his beloved wife in Agra. It took around 17 years to complete. It is a precious jewel of Muslim archaology in India.

Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.