answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Contact a lawyer to help you with the legal process. If there is any abuse, contact the police immediately.

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2005-10-28 13:09:04
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Where would a child go in Alabama to get emancipated?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a emancipated child receive money from a deceased parents life insurance?

An emancipated child is considered an adult. They are entitled to receive any benefits assigned to them. If they are not emancipated, the money will go into a trust for them.


How much money would it cost for a 16 year old girl to be emancipated in Alabama and what is the process she would have to go through to be emancipated?

I'm sorry but you are too young. The age of majority in Alabama is 19 years old. You can only apply for emancipation if you are 18 years old. Read more in the link below.


How do you get emancipated at 16 with a child and live away for your parents?

You go before a judge and prove you can support yourself and your child. He will decide if you have the proper income and the means to be emancipated.


Can an emancipated teen go to public school in Alabama?

There should not be a problem. They can register themselves if they meet the requirements for attendance.


How does the child go about getting emancipated from parent to live with grandparent?

File a court motion.


You are 17 and have a child and want to join the army and you got partental consent but they are saying you need to get emancipated what do you do?

Become emancipated. Get a lawyer and go before a judge.


What if your child has been emansipated do you still pay child support?

If your child is an emancipated minor and you are required by law to pay the child support then those responsibilities to pay the child support do not just go away. You are supposed to go to family court and take your case there. Just because your child is an emancipated minor does not mean that you are not supposed to pay child support any more.


Does child support go down?

Yes, if there's a significant change in either parent's circumstances, or one child has emancipated or died.


Where would you go to get Emancipated and can you do things on your own even though you are not 18?

To get emancipated you would have to go to the courts and prove you can live on your own. Then you will have to do things on your own because your parents would not be legally responsible for you anymore.


Do you have to go to court to emancipate your child in Oregon?

Yes. A child can only be emancipated after a court has held a hearing, and the court finds that emancipation is in the child's best interest.


Will child support stop if a 16 year old moves out of the home?

Only if the child is emancipated. Child support never ends automatically, you have to go to court for it.


Is it true that in the state of Virginia you can become emancipated after your child is born?

Depends. If you are over 18 you are all ready an adult. If you are under 18 you are a minor with a child. The fact that you have a child doesn't mean you are an adult. To become legally emancipated you need to go before a judge and prove you can support yourself and the child.

People also asked