Asked in LoansCo-signingStudent Loans and Financial Aid
Student Loans and Financial Aid
Where would you find out what loan co to call about a licenced vehicle that is up to be repocessed by the loan co. for non pmt. in oragon?
We need you to answer this question!
If you know the answer to this question, please register to join our limited beta program and start the conversation right now!
Asked in Transportation Accidents
Friend borrows your car and gets into an accident why are you at fault?
Fault would first be placed on the person driving. Then the owner of the car could be found at fault. The vehicle owner is responsible for: making sure anyone operating the vehicle is licenced making sure they are able to drive (not drunk or other impairment) making sure the vehicle is safe to operate There are also laws regarding financial responsibility when a vehicle is titled in your name.
Asked in Hair
Do you have to be licenced to shampoo in the salon?
Asked in Cigarettes
Can i sell cigarettes that i rolled from my house?
Asked in Shopping, Call of Duty Black Ops
Do stores sell replicas of the ray gun from black ops?
Asked in Auto Insurance, Auto Insurance Claims
Does insured driver covered if they have no license?
Asked in Rules of the Road
Can drive with cdl permit?
When you get a CDL permit, you still retain your regular driver's licence. So, if your state's standard drivers licence is Class D, and you got a Class A permit, it would read something like "DPA" - it would still function as a Class D licence, and you'd still be able to drive your own personal vehicle on your own, but you would only be permitted to operate a commercial vehicle while being supervised by a fully licenced driver.
If I do not have collision coverage on my vehicle and I was hit by another vehicle in a department store parking lot who would pay for damages done to my vehicle?
Asked in Building and Carpentry, Home & Garden
Is your house strong enough to convert attic to loft?
Can you put 15 inch tires and rims on a vehicle that had 16 inch tires and rims?
Asked in Auto Insurance
How do you get auto insurance on a vehicle that has a cancelled registration?
Asked in Rules of the Road
Class a cdl permit and a class f licensecan you drive a vehicle that requires a class e license?
You would need to specify which state you're referring to. Different states have different classification systems for non-CDL licences. In your case, the answer will probably be no. While you have a Class F licence, you only have a permit for any vehicle requiring a licence over that class - hence, the only way you could drive the Class E licence vehicle is if you were supervised by a fully licenced driver who had that class of licence.
Asked in Auto Insurance, Rules of the Road
Can you drive from MA to FLA with a MA learners permit?
Not all the way, and you'd have to be in compliance in all the states you passed through: Connecticut: Must be supervised by a licenced driver at least 20 years of age who has been licenced in that vehicle class for at least four years, with no suspensions or revocations in that time period. New York: You may not drive in New York State if you are under 16, even if you hold a valid licence from another state. Under 18 may operate a vehicle only between the hours of 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. when accompanied by another driver over 18 years of age, and may only operate a vehicle from 9 p.m. to 5 a.m. when accompanied by a licenced parent or guardian. Out of state permits are not eligible in New York City. Pennsylvania: Pennsylvania does NOT recognise out-of-state learner's permits, and you would not be permitted to drive in that state. Maryland: Driver must be at least 15 years, nine months, and must be accompanied by a licenced driver at least 21 years of age who has been licenced in that class of vehicle for at least three years, and who must remain in the passenger seat next to the driver. District of Columbia: Does NOT recognise out-of-state learner's permits. Virginia: Driver must be accompanied by a licenced driver at least 21 years of age if not a sibling, or at least 18 years of age if a sibling. North Carolina: Driver must be at least 16 years of age, and must abide by both the restrictions of their home state and the state of North Carolina. South Carolina: Does NOT recognise out-of-state learner's permits. Georgia: Will accept any learner's permit, so long as the driver heeds by the restrictions of the issuing state. Florida: Must be accompanied by a licenced driver of at least 21 years of age, who must remain in the passenger seat. Furthermore, a driver on a learner's permit may operate a vehicle only during daylight hours for the first three months they hold a learner's permit, then until 10 p.m. thereafter. So you wouldn't be able to drive in Pennsylvania, D.C., or South Carolina.
Asked in Cars & Vehicles, Ford Trucks and SUVs
When driving in snow is it better to have a FWD vehicle or a RWD vehicle if the vehicle you are driving is 2WD?
Who is responsible for fixing vehicle 3 when Vehicle 1 struck vehicle 2 in rear causing vehicle 2 to strike vehicle 3?
Asked in Associates Degrees
Once you get your Associates in Dental Hygiene would you be able to open up your own office?
Asked in Firearms
Can some else use a hand gun under supervision of a licenced owner?
Sorry- impossible for us to answer your question. The term "licenced owner" indicates that there is a law in your area that regulates possession of firearms. Without knowing what nation or state you are from, we do not know what set of laws you cover you. Here there is no such thing as a licenced (or licensed here in the US) gun owner. That would be a question better researched with whatever authority issues such a licence where you live. We get questions here from all 50 US states, and multiple other nations.
Asked in Cars & Vehicles, Insurance
How do you get insurance if you don't have a vehicle?
Asked in Cars & Vehicles
How does one know what to price a car at?
It completely depends on the mileage, age of the vehicle, how many doors the vehicle has, engine size and also the condition of the vehicle. If you have a vehicle which is not in good condition, has a lot of mileage and is a vehicle registered in 1997, you would expect not to get a lot for it. However, if your vehicle is fairly new and has a low mileage, then you would price it at a higher offer.
You got a title loan after you went into chapter 13 and they repocessed your car without court approval Is this legal?
Yes. You took the title loan without court approval. That is NOT legal, can be considered fraud, and is in complete conflict with the sworn agreements you made with the court about how you would behave and what you would do - basically do nothing financial without their approval - in order for the court to provide you protection from creditors...and also to try and resolve your financial problems.