Which word has a male in a dairy product?
the answer is either of the 2 words: cheese or diesel
Well, milk is a dairy product such as cheese, just because it comes from an animal doesn't mean that it has any animal content in it, so it's okay for vegetarians to have milk, cheese and yogurt. However some strict vegetarians i.e vegans would avoid dairy products because male calves produced in the dairy industry are an unwanted product of the dairy farming system and are more often than not killled shortly after birth.
Although eggs are commonly sold in the dairy section of most supermarkets, but dairy is, by definition, "any food made from milk or milk products." Eggs are not dairy, but rather considered in the realm of 'animal byproducts'. Another hint that eggs are not a dairy product is that egg allergies and dairy allergies are separate things.