Who are the leaders of Austria?

The leaders of Austria are the President of Austria and the Chancellor of Austria.

The Chancellor of Austria is the head of the largest political party in the governing coalition in the National Council in Austria, and is technically appointed by the president.

The President is Heinz Fischer and the Chancellor is Werner Faymann.