Who needs a car dealer license in NJ?
Anyone who buys and sells cars for profit is required to have a dealers license. Here is the NJ DMV web site for more details. http://www.dmv-department-of-motor-vehicles.com/NJ_New%20Jersey_dmv_department_of_motor_vehicles.htm
No, you do not need to have insurance to get your license in NJ. You can get your license before you even own a car.
no, your best bet is to talk to the dealer
You must be 16-18 to have your first car and your drivers license
No, you can not register a car in NJ if you live in PA. In order to register a car, you must present a driver's license that is current and belongs to the state in which you are registering the car.
A provisional license is for someone under 18. 18 or older you get a "basice drivers license".
There are two steps in getting a driver's license in the state of new Jersey. This includes passing a written learner's permit test, and then passing a driven test.
it varies from state to state, in NJ 24.99% is the limit because (in NJ) 25% or higher is considered extortion ...which is a crime
I believe you would have to talk to a car dealer about that. Many times people trade cars into NJ that have been in NY but I am not sure what the individual states require. Just call a dealer and ask.
Depends. If you're in the military it's not a problem, but if you're a civilian you must switch over your drivers license.
Usually in Nj the dealer has to guarantee inspection, and most of the time if you drive off the lot they will not take the car back from you. Unless there is something major major wrong with it. Dont buy it unless you want it.
Generally, most car dealers have credit and financing offers when it comes to purchasing a vehicle. The NJ Honda dealer that I frequent has a financial director to assist you with a safe and secure pre-approval process. My Honda dealer in NJ has access to millions of dollars of credit from a variety of lending sources. Dealers are usually able to provide you with a variety of financing and credit options even if you have… Read More
Yes. If you have a California Drivers License, it is legal for you to drive a car registered in New Jersey. If you own the car and live in one of those states, you have a limited amount of time to get the drivers license in the state where you live and to get the car licensed in the state where you live. If you live in California and are visiting someone in New Jersey… Read More
Penalty for forging a NJ License is $150,000 fine or up to 10 years in prison
If you live in PA do you need to have a NJ Boating license?
By becoming a NJ resident.
No, any vehicle that has a license plate and is allowed on the road you must have a license and carry insurance. Scooters are a example that needs to have a M1 motorcycle license to drive legally on the road. If the motor is over 90 cc its considered a motorcycle. In Wisconsin.
If your driving a unregistered vehicle..... I lost my license for a year and had to pay $2000.00 fine for no insurance to. ITS NOT WORTH IT!
A registered/taxed car A valid driving License Insurance No alcohol or drugs in your system
you get your permit at 16 and your license at 17
State laws may vary. You don't need to drive to buy. If you have money, insurance you can buy. May not be able to get state registration without a license.
You live in ny and got a speeding ticket in NJ but the points never came to your ny license. now you are moving to NJ and need to get a NJ license. will the points show up on the new NJ license?
You probably won't. The officer probably never registered your ticket and if he did something went wrong
Only way you can is if you're an active duty member of the military, stationed in South Carolina.
you have to call 04 688 551 69
You can only hold a license in one state at a time. You currently have one in New Jersey and will not be able to get a license in North Carolina.
I need to know if i need a NJ estate Bord license to work as a makeup artist in new Jersey?
reinstate a surrendered driver's license in new jersey
permit at 16 and a half. Driver's license at 17.
Would a speeding ticket in Maryland by driver with a New Jersey drivers license result in points on the NJ drivers license?
You do get two point for moving violations done out side NJ, with NJ license. Check out the MVC site. http://www.state.nj.us/mvc/Violations/penalties_otherStates.htm Krishna
contact an underwriter, OLD Republic NJ is who I suggest...
. . . is against the law.
You have to first get a license.
No You Can't no
You can buy a car even if you don't have a license so it is ok to buy a car on a learner's permit. However, in most states you must be at least 18 years old in order to enter in to a contract.
I moved from NJ in 1988, when I was stopped for a minor violation in GA in 2010 I was told that NJ had just suspended my license for a 1986 ticket. Conveniently they had notified GA DMV< but not me, so my GA license was also suspended. I was jailed and my car impounded. It took 6 months, a $2000 lawyer and a ton of phone calls and letters to find out that the… Read More
To register a car in New Jersey you need Certificate of Title Proof of New Jersey insurance Proof of your Social Security number or exemption The current odometer reading Your driver's license or, if you don't have a New Jersey license, appropriate identification. So no you cant register a car in NJ without insurace.
don't think you need an NJ license but the NJ laws are so weird they may require it. In general you need to meet their 6 point system - if you go on the NJ dmv website http://www.state.nj.us/mvc/ you'll find what you need for the 6 points. Passport, utility bill showing residency, etc., they require points in different categories, if you have all that you may be ok.
I'm pretty sure if you still have your registered residence in Florida you do not but if you moved to N.J. to live in N.J. as your only residence I am almost positive you do.
A license issued by the state of new jersey certifying you as a boiler operator.
YOU HAVE TO REGISTER YOUR BUSINESS WITH THE STATE
16 you get your permit, 17 pervisonal license, than full license at 18
An excerpt from the NJ vehicle titles site. "To lodge a formal complaint, contact the NJ Division of Consumer Affairs. MVC must be notified separately for assistance obtaining a title" It also said that this has to be done @ MV in person and within 10 days or face a penalty
Since you are knowingly driving with a suspended license, one is likely to be arrested for not having a valid license ... the vehicle could also be impounded. Simple rule - if you don't have a valid drivers license, then don't drive ... it's illegal.
You cannot drive in any state where your driver's license is suspended, regardless of which state suspended your license.
A criminal record
If it is ONLY the PA tag that they run, no. When they run your name and DOB they will though - even if you display a PA drivers license. .
In NJ you will get a surcharge after your 6th point has been added to your driving history
Probably not unless you don't pay the fine in NJ.
My NJ license is expired over 6 month and my license is suspended Can I obtain a PA license by taking drivers test and get permit and then a license?
with computer technology, you can't get a license in another state if you have a suspended license
Yes, your driver's license is good throughout the United States.
You are 17 and you live in NJ and stay in Florida a couple months out of the year can you get your Florida license if you are 17 years old?
You shouldn't have to. If you have ur NJ license then it works in all states. and you have to live in FL at least 6 months out of the year to be able to get a FLorida license