Politics and Government
History of Canada
Canada Provinces and Territories

Why Did Quebec Join Confederation?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-03-04 20:37:24
2010-03-04 20:37:24

They joined confederation because they were have a political deadlock with Canada West MUHAHAHAHAHA!!!!


Related Questions

Quebec joined confederation on July 1 1867.

Quebec joined confederation July 1st 1867.

Qubec joined the confederation in 1867.

Quebec joined the Canadian Confederation in 1867. Quebec is located in east-central Canada, and has an estimated population of 8.18 million.

Quebec joined confederation in 1867- with the other first three provinces.

Ontario, Quebec, Alberta, and british Columbia were the first provinces to join confederation.

Quebec entered confederation in 1867

Ontario did not "join" Canada. Ontario did not exist prior to Confederation. Ontario was one of the original four provinces of Canada. Prior to Confederation, there was the pre-Confederation self-governing colony called the Province of Canada. It was divided into the Province of Quebec and the Province of Ontario on Confederation.

Winnipeg did not join Confederation.

Quebec joined confederation with Ontario, one of the original four provinces to be united under the British North America act. This happened on July 1st 1867, which for this reason is now celebrated as Canada Day.

Quebec is Canada's largest province by area and second largest province by population. Quebec was one of the original four provinces of Confederation.

Many great Canadians wanted Confederation. For Canada West (Ontario) George Brown and John .A. Mcdonald led them to Confederation. For Canada East (Quebec) George Cartier led them. Nova Scotia was led by Charles Tupper. New Brunswick was led by Leonard Tilley. They were the 1st 4 provinces to join confederation. PEI and Newfoundland did not want to join. Newfoundland was the last to join in 1949.

Ontario did not "join" Confederation. Ontario did not exist as a political entity until Confederation occurred.

The seventh province to join confederation was British Columbia. There are 13 provinces that joined confederation; Ontario, Quebec, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Manitoba, Northwest Territories, Brittish Columbia, Prince Edward Island, Yukon, Saskatchewan, Alberta, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nunavut. I hope i helped you =D

The first four provinces to join as a confederation were Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Quebec and Ontario in 1867.

Newfoundland and Labrador was the last province to join Confederation in 1949

Newfoundland and Labrador did join Confederation, but not until 1949.

He was postmaster-general of Upper Canada; his postmaster-general job made him unable to join the Charlottetown Conference, but had ability to join the Quebec Conference later. He was a delegate for the Quebec Conference, but due to his appointed vice-chancellor job; he temporarily retired from politics.

The four provinces New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario and Quebec were the first to join together to form Canada in 1867.

The last province to join Confederation was Newfoundland, in 1949. The last territory to join Canada was Nunavut, in 1999.

Nova Scotia did join Confederation. In fact, Nova Scotia was one of the four original provinces of Confederation.

The last province to join the confederation has NewFoundLand. The last territory was Nunavut.

Why is Quebec and conference is important? Because the women were not directly involved in the confederation conference.

they would like the resouces of quebec and a bigger defense system

Quebec joined Canada in the year 1867.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.