answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

While I don't have the answer, I would very much like to know what people think the problem is. I am experiencing this exact problem w/ my 2000 Tahoe Limited. I'm going to change the fuel filter and spark plugs today. Thanks for any and all help. --> Mike Minestarted just like that and eventually the fuel pump went. in that year the pump is mounted in the middle of the tank, so when the tank is half full of less it is in the "air" causing a over heating problem andf possible failure. there is a recall on specific models by VIN.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-11-22 01:32:43
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Why would you get a hesitation in your 1999 Chevy Tahoe while driving between 68-75mph only for a split second?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What is hesitation dialing in PBX?

Hesitation dialing in PBX has something to do with a second thought of dialing particularly on Mobile phones. The phone hangs up and then the user will have to redial it again.


When driving what is the 3 second rule?

keep a three second distance between you and the car in front of you. about 10 to 15 feet


What is the Legal driving distance between two cars?

I always heard of the two second rule but I am not sure if that is law.


What does hesitation during acceleration mean on a 99 rodeo?

Hesitation during acceleration on a 1999 Rodeo means that when the gas pedal is pushed down, the car does not immediately accelerate. It may take a second or two for the car to accelerate in this situation.


What is the two second rule when driving?

It's an absolute minimum driving time that you should keep between yourself and the car in front. Ideally 3-4 seconds would be far safer.


Does the proper following distance vary with speed?

Yes, using either the 2-second rule or the 3-second rule means that as your driving speed increases, you leave more distance between you and the car ahead of you.


What is the 3 to 6 second rule when driving?

Jump


You got caught driving with no insurance for the second time?

Drivers caught with no insurance for the second time would have their driving license confiscated. They will also be arrested and will be liable for persecution.


What is the three second rule in driving?

The 3 second rule in driving assess how often you should be looking at mirrors. You should be looking at mirrors every 3 to 5 seconds.


How many people die in a second from drunk driving?

21465356454353534423423423


How many miles per second driving at 44mph?

44 mph = 0.012 miles per second


What is the difference between reckless driving and reckless operation of a vehicle?

Well I suppose driving is by definition, the operation of a vehicle so I suppose they are the same thing. But it would be a different scenario betweenA reckless driverAnd reckless operation of a vehicleAs the first describes a person whereas the second describes the actionHope this Helps! ;)


What is the driving time between Washington DC and Chesapeake VA?

It is 196.77 miles and requires 3 hours and 31 minutes of driving time according to MapQuest however a second Chesapeake Virginia exists on the Eastern Shore in Northampton County that requires an estimated 4 hours and 1 minute of driving time.


Do you go to jail after your third offense driving?

This depends on the state where the driving offense occured and what offense was commited. After your second driving offense of driving after revocation, you would most likely serve jail time.


What is the time difference between a nano second and a second?

A nano second is 1 billionth of a second. So there are 999,999,999 nano seconds difference between a second and a nanosecond


Where is the mid point between Houston and Los Angeles?

The halfway driving point from Houston, Texas, to Los Angeles, California, is Berino, New Mexico. The total driving distance from the first-mentioned city to the second is 1,550 miles, which equals 2,494 kilometers.


What is speed in meters per second driving 60 mph?

60 mph = 26.82 meters per second.


If YOU are driving 31 miles in a half hour what is your speed in meters per second?

13.85824 meters per second


If a car is driving 40mph how many feet per second is it going?

It is traveling at about 58.66 feet per second.


What does the three second rule mean in driving?

You should keep at least a three second distance to the car ahead.


What is the driving time from Los Angeles to Hillsboro Oregon?

1 second


Is polo the most dangerous sport?

no, its second after race car driving.


When to use the two second rule when driving?

When following a vehicle in front of you.


How many second you should see ahead when driving at night?

4


What is the 3 second plus rule in driving?

The 3 second rule (sometimes it's a 2 second rule) refers to the spacing a vehicle should maintain when following another vehicle, regardless of speed. The theory is that the faster the vehicles are traveling, the greater the margin of safety (spacing or distance) between the vehicles will be.