answersLogoWhite

0

because some cards relie on the graveyard for their effects like Marie the fallen one or sinister serpent.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Does exiled in magic count as the graveyard?

No, 'Exiled' cards go to what used to be called the 'removed from play' zone. A card that is exiled from hand or battlefield, for example, never hits the graveyard, and cards in the exiled zone can't be affected by cards that look at or refer to graveyard cards.


Can you choose to send monsters to the graveyard or remove them from play?

You cannot simply decide to do that, for no reason. Cards will go to the graveyard or removed from play zone when directed to by an effect, or when you use them as a cost, depending on the wording of the cards.


How can I bring a creature back from the graveyard in Magic: The Gathering?

You can bring a creature back from the graveyard in Magic: The Gathering by using cards with abilities like "reanimate," "resurrect," or "return target creature from the graveyard to the battlefield." These cards allow you to bring a creature back to play from your graveyard.


Can you explain how to return a permanent from the graveyard in a way that is both strategic and advantageous in the game"?

To return a permanent from the graveyard strategically and advantageously in the game, you can use cards or abilities that have the ability to bring back cards from the graveyard to the battlefield. This can help you regain control of powerful cards that were previously removed from play, giving you an advantage over your opponent.


How can I return a target sorcery from my graveyard to my hand or the battlefield?

You can return a target sorcery from your graveyard to your hand or the battlefield by using cards or abilities that specifically allow you to do so, such as "Regrowth" or "Snapcaster Mage." These cards have effects that let you retrieve sorceries from your graveyard and put them back into play or your hand.


How does the game of Magic: The Gathering (MTG) allow players to return exiled cards to the graveyard?

In Magic: The Gathering, players can return exiled cards to the graveyard by using specific cards or abilities that allow them to move cards from exile back to the graveyard.


How do you get fusion cards into graveyard?

in yugioh PC game you can get the fusion cards in the graveyard by using " Monster Reborn " or " call of Haunted " or any other spell or trap cards .


Beside burial from a different dimension. Any Yugioh card that dumps removed from play cards to the graveyard?

The following lists cards that allow a player to return removed from play cards to the Graveyard:Burial from a Different DimensionMiracle DigFortune's FutureDoomsday Horror


How can I shuffle cards from the graveyard back into the library in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, you can shuffle cards from the graveyard back into the library by using cards or abilities that specifically allow you to do so. Look for cards with effects like "shuffle target card from a graveyard into its owner's library" to accomplish this.


How can I return a target creature from the graveyard to the battlefield?

You can return a target creature from the graveyard to the battlefield by using cards or abilities that have the "reanimate" or "return from graveyard" effect. Look for cards with these abilities in your deck or in the game you are playing.


Can you remove from play cards in your graveyard anytime?

The only time you can only remove from play cards from your graveyard is if a card tells you to do so.The exact timing will be down to the effect themselves. Removing them to summon Chaos Sorcerer can only be done in your own main phases, same for removing Mezuki to activate its Ignition Effect. However cards like Necro Gardna are spell speed 2, and can be activated 'any time' within certain boundaries, ie, not in chain to a Spell Speed 3 card, and must be before or during the opponent's attack phase.


Do cards cast from exile go to the graveyard after being used?

No, cards cast from exile do not go to the graveyard after being used. They are put into the owner's graveyard only if the card specifically states so or if the game rules require it.