Patrician of Darkness only allows you to choose the target monster of your opponent's attack. It does not make you attack another monster on your field.
If you have multiple monsters on the field in addition to Patrician of Darkness, you can choose which of your monsters that your opponent must target when he or she attacks.
Unless another card specifically denies the attack or if it was Special Summoned AFTER the Battle Phase, then yes the Special Summoned monster may attack.
No you choose a new target and plz read the rule book.
When Elemental Hero Prisma changes its name to that of another monster, it does not gain the attack points of the monster it mimics. Prisma's effect allows it to treat itself as that monster for the purposes of fusion, but it retains its original attack value of 1700. Therefore, while it can be used for fusion purposes as a different name, its attack remains unchanged.
The monster is flipped into face-up defense position and any battle damage that occurs is calculated. Afterwards the monster that was attacked remains on the field and is not sent to the Graveyard.Examples of monsters that cannot be destroyed in battle are Spirit Reaper and Marshmallon.If a monster attacks with an effect that enables it to deal damage equal to the difference in its ATK and the defending monster's DEF (like Twin-Sword Marauder or a monster equipped with Big Bang Shot), the damage is calculated but the monster is still not destroyed in battle.
They 'can' attack directly, meaning they are free to attack the opponent's monsters instead if you wish.
Only the Spell card Darkness Approaches can flip a monster into face-down Attack position. By discarding two cards, Darkness Approaches lets you flip one face-up monster face-down without changing the battle position (so a monster may end up in face-down Attack position).
Only if an effect specifically says to do so ie, Ancient Lamp. You cannot deliberately declare attacks on your own monsters.Cards like Patrician of Darkness can redirect attacks, but the new attack target must still be legal, it cannot force you to attack one of your own monsters.
yes. monsters like giant rat or shining angel lets you summon a monster when they are destroyed by battle, so if you are battling and you attack and kill your own shining angel, you can summon another monster and attack with that one.
Unless another card specifically denies the attack or if it was Special Summoned AFTER the Battle Phase, then yes the Special Summoned monster may attack.
Yes. If your monster is in attack position and you attack a monster that has more attack points than yours, your monster is destroyed and you take Battle Damage to your Life Points equal to the difference between your opponent's monster's Attack Points and your monster's Attack Points.
of course
Yes, unless the card itself or another card on the field says so, a monster can attack on the same turn it was Normal or Special Summoned.
No you choose a new target and plz read the rule book.
Answer taken from the Official English Rulebook: After you've announced your attacking monster and the attack target monster during a Battle Step, the attack target might be removed from the field, or a new monster may be played onto the opponent's side of the field before the Damage Step, due to a card's effect. This causes a "Replay." When this occurs, you can choose to attack with the same monster again, or choose to attack with a different monster, or choose not to attack at all. Note that if you attack with a different monster, the first monster is still considered to have declared an attack, and it cannot attack again this turn.
When Elemental Hero Prisma changes its name to that of another monster, it does not gain the attack points of the monster it mimics. Prisma's effect allows it to treat itself as that monster for the purposes of fusion, but it retains its original attack value of 1700. Therefore, while it can be used for fusion purposes as a different name, its attack remains unchanged.
Shuttleroid's effect causes what is known as a "replay." This happens whenever an attack is declared, but a potential attack target appears or disappears before the Damage Step. If you declare an attack and the attack target leaves the field, a replay is caused. If you declare an attack and the opponent uses Call of the Haunted, a replay is caused.When a replay happens, the attacking monster can either continue its attack (choosing a new attack target if they wish) or forfeit their attack for the turn (they could not let another monster attack instead, then attack with the monster that had the replay) and perhaps attack with another monster that hasn't attacked yet.In the case of Shuttleroid, it will be banished in response to the attack declaration, and a replay will occur. The attacking monster can choose to continue with the attack, choosing a new attack target, which may even be the player if Shuttleroid was his only monster. This attack is a totally regular one following all the usual rules. Or if the only monsters left are stronger ones, it can choose to forfeit its attack that turn.
The monster is flipped into face-up defense position and any battle damage that occurs is calculated. Afterwards the monster that was attacked remains on the field and is not sent to the Graveyard.Examples of monsters that cannot be destroyed in battle are Spirit Reaper and Marshmallon.If a monster attacks with an effect that enables it to deal damage equal to the difference in its ATK and the defending monster's DEF (like Twin-Sword Marauder or a monster equipped with Big Bang Shot), the damage is calculated but the monster is still not destroyed in battle.