answersLogoWhite

0

No part of Call of the Haunted's activation prevents monsters from being tributed.

Of course, if you activate it in your opponent's turn, you could only tribute the monster for a spell speed 2 effect or trigger.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

What else can I help you with?

Continue Learning about General Arts & Entertainment

When you tribute summon a monster summoned by call of the haunted does call of the haunted stay on the field?

Yes, when you tribute summon a monster that was summoned by "Call of the Haunted," the "Call of the Haunted" remains on the field. This is because the effect of "Call of the Haunted" allows you to special summon a monster from your graveyard, and tribute summoning the monster does not cause "Call of the Haunted" to leave the field. It will stay active until it is destroyed or removed by other means.


How do you summon a skeleton for real?

It is a Lv6 Normal Monster so can be Tribute Summoned by offering one monster as tribute.


How do you summon a monster and not tribute?

depending on the level, such as a level 5-6 monster can be summoned with no tribute with a card like cost down, or there are cards like Majestic Mech- Ohka, that can be brought out with its effect, but only stays around for 1 turn. Plus you can use like monster reborn or call of the haunted to bring them from the graveyard, but otherwise, you can't. You have to have a special affect.


On Yu-Gi-Oh the sacred cards how do you make a tribute?

you choose the card choose two tribute choose the monster you want two tribute summon and summon it


Can 'Trap Hole' be used after someone tribute summons?

Tribute Summons are a form of Normal Summon. Anything that affects or refers to a Normal Summon, will do so for a Tribute Summon too. So yes, a Trap Hole can be used against a Tribute Summoned monster with appropriate ATK.

Related Questions

When you tribute summon a monster summoned by call of the haunted does call of the haunted stay on the field?

Yes, when you tribute summon a monster that was summoned by "Call of the Haunted," the "Call of the Haunted" remains on the field. This is because the effect of "Call of the Haunted" allows you to special summon a monster from your graveyard, and tribute summoning the monster does not cause "Call of the Haunted" to leave the field. It will stay active until it is destroyed or removed by other means.


Can you tribute a Special Summoned monster?

You can tribute a special summoned monster, yes.


How do you summon a skeleton for real?

It is a Lv6 Normal Monster so can be Tribute Summoned by offering one monster as tribute.


Can a Tribute Summoned monster attack one the turn he was played?

Yes, it can.


Can you activate torrential tribute in main phase 2 if a monster is summoned?

Yes, you can activate Torrential Tribute whenever a monster is summoned. Here's a hint you can also activate on your turn to destroy your opponents monsters.


Can you attack in the same turn you tribute summon a monster?

Yes, you can attack with the Tribute Summoned monster unless a card effect tells it not to or it is after the Battle Phase.


Does blast held by a tribute work against big evolution pill in yu gi oh?

No, Blast Held By Tribute only works on monsters who have been Tribute Summoned. Big Evolution Pill requires tribute to be activated, but that doesn't mean the monsters are tribute summoned. They are counted as being summoned without tribute, as per Big Evolution Pill's effect.


How do you summon a monster and not tribute?

depending on the level, such as a level 5-6 monster can be summoned with no tribute with a card like cost down, or there are cards like Majestic Mech- Ohka, that can be brought out with its effect, but only stays around for 1 turn. Plus you can use like monster reborn or call of the haunted to bring them from the graveyard, but otherwise, you can't. You have to have a special affect.


Can you tribute a monster on the same turn you played it in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Yes, there is nothing inherently within the tributing or summoning rules which would stop you from tributing a monster you summoned the same turn you summoned it. Obviously, due to the regular summon rules, you can not Tribute Summon the monster you just Normal Summoned on the same turn; it would count as two Normal Summons. But if the first summon was a Special Summon, you had used "Double Summon", or wanted to tribute it for an effect like "Enemy Controller", then it's totally fine to tribute that monster for them.


How do you tribute summon?

Well, you look at what the monster's lv is (count the stars), then if it's a lv 5 or 6, then you need to send 1 monster from your side of the field to the graveyard to tribute summon it. If it's 7 or more, then it's 2 monsters. Some of them can't be tribute summoned at all, and need certain conditions to be summoned. Just remember that a tribute summon is a normal summon.


Can a monster in face up attack position be sent to the graveyard in order to normal summon a level 4 or lower monster onto the field?

No... a level 4 monster can be summoned without a tribute monster, but a level 5 and 6 needs 1 tribute monster and level 7 and so on needs 2 tribute monsters.


For Cannon Soldier it's effect allows you to tribute a monster on your side and inflict 500 pts to your enemy. but does the effect work if you TRIBUTE Cannon Soldier to summon out a Summoned Skull?

No, you must tribute another monster using cannon soldiers effect.