answersLogoWhite

0

You can only ever tribute monsters that are on your side of the field, unless a card specifically lets you. Cards like this are Soul Exchange, and Lava Golem.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

What else can I help you with?

Continue Learning about General Arts & Entertainment

In Yu-Gi-Oh what does tribute summon mean?

No, because Tribute Summon is treated as a Normal Summon. Monsters that require tribute for a special summon (Toon monsters, Destiny Hero Plasma) are still Special Summons, not Tribute Summons.


What does Tribute Summon mean on the 'Zombie World' Field Spell Card?

A Tribute Summon is the "Normal Summon" of Level 5 or higher monsters. To Normal Summon these cards, you must first Tribute monsters on your side of the field. To Tribute Summon a Level 5 or 6 monster, you must Tribute one monster. To Tribute Summon a Level 5-12 monster, you must Tribute two monsters.To Set a Level 5 or higher monster, you must still follow the same guidelines concerning Tributes as stated above.A Tribute Summon is treated as a Normal Summon (however, some monsters state specific ones, such as the Monarch series). Therefore, you can generally only Tribute Summon or Tribute Set once during each turn (it also counts towards your Normal Summon limit). It is also important to note that Tributing a monster is considered a Cost for a Tribute Summon or Tribute Set. Because it is a Cost, if the Tribute Summon is negated by a card effect, the Tributed monster does not return to the field.For more information regarding Tribute Summoning and Tribute Sets, click on the appropriate "Related Links" below.


In Yu-Gi-Oh can you tribute two monsters to summon 'Exxod Master of the Guard'?

No, it's all explained on his card. He cannot be Normal Summoned or Set (a Tribute Summon is a kind of Normal Summon) and to Special Summon him, you must tribute a Sphinx monster.


Can you use ultimate offering to summon the god cards?

no. you use ultimate offering to NORMAL SUMMON one extra monster (basically you get to summon to level 4 or lower monsters). To summon the god cards you need to tribute 3 monsters.


Can you tribute a card from your hand?

No, you cannot tribute a card from your hand in Yu-Gi-Oh! You must tribute monsters that are on your side of the field. The rules state that a tribute must be made from the monsters you control to summon a higher-level monster. However, you can use cards or effects that allow you to summon or manipulate cards from your hand indirectly.

Related Questions

When you tribute 3 monsters to summon Wicked Avatar is it considered a Normal Summon or Tribute Summon?

"The Wicked Avatar" is Tribute Summoned. However, to answer your question, a Tribute Summon is a Normal Summon so the answer is both.


What monsters can be Tributed by themselves to Tribute Summon monsters above level 6?

By their Effects, you can Tribute the following monsters by themselves to Tribute Summon monsters above Lv.6 of the corresponding Attributes:Flame Ruler - FIRETrojan Horse - EARTHWhirlwind Prodigy - WINDFor examples, you can Tribute 1 Flame Ruler to Tribute Summon Firestorm Prominence (a FIRE monster, Lv.7), and you can Tribute 1 Trojan Horse to Tribute Summon Raging Earth (an EARTH monster, Lv.7).


Is a synchro summon the same as a tribute summon?

Not quite. A Synchro Summon is a Special Summon. A Tribute Summon is the same as a Normal Summon, except that when you Tribute Summon you need to tribute monsters. Also you can Special Summon as many times as you want to in a turn, whereas you can only Normal Summon OR Tribute Summon once per turn, except with a card effect.


When using soul exchange can you tribute your opponents monster and in addition one of your monsters can you summon a level 7 plus monster?

Yes you can, Soul Exchange simply offers a monster on your opponents side of the field as a tribute, as well as any others you may control.


Can you tribute summon a monster face down?

Yes, monsters may be 'tribute set'.


In Yu-Gi-Oh what does tribute summon mean?

No, because Tribute Summon is treated as a Normal Summon. Monsters that require tribute for a special summon (Toon monsters, Destiny Hero Plasma) are still Special Summons, not Tribute Summons.


Can you tribute on the same turn as you summon a monster in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Yes, you can tribute monsters for card effects and Tribute Summon the same turn you summon a monster. However, you cannot Normal Summon a monster and Tribute Summon on the same turn because you can only Normal Summon once per turn. Cards such as Double Summon and Ultimate Offering will let you do that.


In Yu-Gi-Oh can you tribute two monsters to summon 'Exxod Master of the Guard'?

No, it's all explained on his card. He cannot be Normal Summoned or Set (a Tribute Summon is a kind of Normal Summon) and to Special Summon him, you must tribute a Sphinx monster.


What does Tribute Summon mean on the 'Zombie World' Field Spell Card?

A Tribute Summon is the "Normal Summon" of Level 5 or higher monsters. To Normal Summon these cards, you must first Tribute monsters on your side of the field. To Tribute Summon a Level 5 or 6 monster, you must Tribute one monster. To Tribute Summon a Level 5-12 monster, you must Tribute two monsters.To Set a Level 5 or higher monster, you must still follow the same guidelines concerning Tributes as stated above.A Tribute Summon is treated as a Normal Summon (however, some monsters state specific ones, such as the Monarch series). Therefore, you can generally only Tribute Summon or Tribute Set once during each turn (it also counts towards your Normal Summon limit). It is also important to note that Tributing a monster is considered a Cost for a Tribute Summon or Tribute Set. Because it is a Cost, if the Tribute Summon is negated by a card effect, the Tributed monster does not return to the field.For more information regarding Tribute Summoning and Tribute Sets, click on the appropriate "Related Links" below.


Can Double Coston help Tribute Summon The Wicked Avatar more easily in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Yes, it can. You can tribute summon The Wicked Avatar with Double Coston plus one more monster, as Double Coston counts as two.


Can you use 2 soul exchanges against 2 of your opponents monsters to summon a level 7 monster?

Yes. You'd activate and resolve both Soul Exchanges individually. After that, the opponent now has two monsters you can tribute in place of your own. So these two can be tributed for the summon of a Lv7+ monster.


Can you use soul exchange to synchro summon?

No, you do not 'tribute' the Synchro Material for a Synchro Summon. They are sent to the graveyard, not tributed. You can tribute an opponents synchro monster for "Assault Mode Activate!" to summon the assault mode monster from your deck.