No. According to TCG and OCG rulings, only cards that raise or lower ATK and DEF are allowed to be activated during a battle (Battle Step and Damage Step). A monster is destroyed by battle during the Damage Step. Therefore, Icarus Attack cannot be activated.
You can, however, activate Icarus Attack when your opponent DECLARES an attack, Tributing the designated monster when you know it will be destroyed by battle. However, your opponent will be allowed to replay the attack (if you did not designate the attacking monster as a part of Icarus Attack'sresolution). This occurs before the battle actually takes place, meaning that cards like Icarus Attack are eligible for activation.
If Icarus Attack is targeting only 1 monster and the other card is not a monster, then Remote Revenge can be used. When Icarus Attack is targeting 2 monsters however, Remote Revenge cannot be chained.
It's not accurate to say you 'chain' to a summon. A chain is an order of 'activations' which then resolve in reverse order (the implication is that when a card is chained to another, the second card resolves first). The correct term is 'respond' which is what you do to something that has happened fully already. So when something is summoned, or a card is drawn at the start of the turn, or an attack is declared, cards like Bottomless Trap Hole, Drastic Drop-Off or Sakuretsu Armor respectively will start a chain in response. When the Turn Player normal summons a monster successfully, he retains Priority to activate an effect. He could therefore activate Icarus Attack at chain link 1 if he wanted, using the summoned monster as a tribute before the opponent can do anything. The opponent could legally chain Torrential Tribute to Icarus Attack, but the normal summoned monster is already gone.
Yes. Star Eater's protective effects are, - Synchro Summon can't be negated, - Synchro Summon can't be responded to, - When it declares an attack, it is unaffected by other card effects until the end of the Damage Step. At any other time, it is vulnerable to Icarus Attack.
Remote Revenge cannot be used against a card that nominates more than one target.
Guy Montag is similar to Icarus from Greek mythology in that both men were unable to listen to advice or heed warnings. Both men were bold.
If Icarus Attack is targeting only 1 monster and the other card is not a monster, then Remote Revenge can be used. When Icarus Attack is targeting 2 monsters however, Remote Revenge cannot be chained.
No, in general with costs, the monster you want to tribute does not have to be face-up. There are some exceptions but Icarus Attack is not one of them.
It will 'resolve without effect' because its target has gone.
Icarus Attack can be found in packs of Enemy of Justice, Dark Revelation Volume 4, and in Stucture Deck 8 - Lord of the Storm.
It's not accurate to say you 'chain' to a summon. A chain is an order of 'activations' which then resolve in reverse order (the implication is that when a card is chained to another, the second card resolves first). The correct term is 'respond' which is what you do to something that has happened fully already. So when something is summoned, or a card is drawn at the start of the turn, or an attack is declared, cards like Bottomless Trap Hole, Drastic Drop-Off or Sakuretsu Armor respectively will start a chain in response. When the Turn Player normal summons a monster successfully, he retains Priority to activate an effect. He could therefore activate Icarus Attack at chain link 1 if he wanted, using the summoned monster as a tribute before the opponent can do anything. The opponent could legally chain Torrential Tribute to Icarus Attack, but the normal summoned monster is already gone.
Yes. Star Eater's protective effects are, - Synchro Summon can't be negated, - Synchro Summon can't be responded to, - When it declares an attack, it is unaffected by other card effects until the end of the Damage Step. At any other time, it is vulnerable to Icarus Attack.
== Okay so my opponent summoned Dark Dust Spirit while I had 3 Harpie Lady's on the field. Can I use Icarus Attack to destroy Dark Dust Spirit or does his effect stop me from doing that? == "Icarus Attack" can be chained to the activation of "Dark Dust Spirit"'s effect and you tribute one of your "Harpie Lady" cards or another Winged-Beast. When the chain resolves, you can destroy "Dark Dust Spirit", but its effect will still work and destroy all face-up monsters on the field.
The moral lesson of the Flight of Icarus story is about the dangers of hubris and disobedience. It warns against excessive pride and overreaching ambition, as well as the consequences of not heeding warnings and advice. Ultimately, the story underscores the importance of moderation and staying grounded in reality.
you get close to your opponent and press your attack button (normally the L button) rapidly
it comes as a mystery prize in LvD so you can get it if you are lucky. i reccomend getting this power last.
He[Daedalus]made a statue of Icarus to honor his death.
icarus is to do with greek mythology