== Okay so my opponent summoned Dark Dust Spirit while I had 3 Harpie Lady's on the field. Can I use Icarus Attack to destroy Dark Dust Spirit or does his effect stop me from doing that? == "Icarus Attack" can be chained to the activation of "Dark Dust Spirit"'s effect and you tribute one of your "Harpie Lady" cards or another Winged-Beast. When the chain resolves, you can destroy "Dark Dust Spirit", but its effect will still work and destroy all face-up monsters on the field.
If Icarus Attack is targeting only 1 monster and the other card is not a monster, then Remote Revenge can be used. When Icarus Attack is targeting 2 monsters however, Remote Revenge cannot be chained.
Icarus Attack can be found in packs of Enemy of Justice, Dark Revelation Volume 4, and in Stucture Deck 8 - Lord of the Storm.
No, in general with costs, the monster you want to tribute does not have to be face-up. There are some exceptions but Icarus Attack is not one of them.
No. According to TCG and OCG rulings, only cards that raise or lower ATK and DEF are allowed to be activated during a battle (Battle Step and Damage Step). A monster is destroyed by battle during the Damage Step. Therefore, Icarus Attack cannot be activated.You can, however, activate Icarus Attack when your opponent DECLARES an attack, Tributing the designated monster when you know it will be destroyed by battle. However, your opponent will be allowed to replay the attack (if you did not designate the attacking monster as a part of Icarus Attack'sresolution). This occurs before the battle actually takes place, meaning that cards like Icarus Attack are eligible for activation.
no
Yes.
yes but the damage from the first attack doesnt add on to the second attack
Alexandrite Dragon is strongest.
You do.
Yes, this is what you normally do since you can't place them in face down attack position.
other yugioh cards monster the higher attack points the better
Yes. Star Eater's protective effects are, - Synchro Summon can't be negated, - Synchro Summon can't be responded to, - When it declares an attack, it is unaffected by other card effects until the end of the Damage Step. At any other time, it is vulnerable to Icarus Attack.