Mirage Tube
Raviel: You must tribute 3 of your fiend type monsters to summon him, you may tribute a monster to increase his attack by the attack of the tributed monster until the end of the turn. Hamon: You must tribute 3 of your face up continuous spell cards to summon him, if he is in defense mode you opponent can not attack your other monsters, if you destroy your opponent card by attacking with him you inflict 1000 damage to your opponent. Uria: You must tribute 3 of your face up continuous trap cards to summon him, he gains 1000 attack(he has 0 by deafault) for every continuous trap card in your gaveyard, in addition once each turn you can destroy one of your opponets set spell or trap cards.
Answer: The "damage calculation is calculated normally" text in Spirit Reaper(SR) means if your SR is attacked while it's on attack position then you will lose LP for that battle but SR won't be destroyed and sent to the graveyard as a result of battle because of it's card effect.Answer!"Damage calculation" is the damage a player receives either due to a monster attacking or by a card effect. Damage calculation is done during the Damage Step of the Battle Phase. If a card's effect reads something like, When this Defense Position card is attacked and the ATK of the attacking monster is lower than the DEF of this card, after Damage Calculation destroy the attacking monster., then that means after damage is inflicted upon a player the rest of its effect activates destroying the attacking monster. More examples-Reflect Bounder: When card is face-up Attack Position and is attacked by a monster on your opponent's side of the field, before damage calculation is resolved in the Damage Step, this card inflicts damage to your opponent's Life Points equal to the ATK of the attacking monster.This means before damage would be inflicted upon either player by the attack during the Damage Step, the monster's effect activates inflicting damage. Then damage is calculated.The Hunter With 7 Weapons: When this card is Normal Summoned, declare 1 Type of monster. When battling that Type of monster, increase the ATK of this card by 1000 points during Damage Calculation. What this translates into is that during the Damage Step, simple increase this card's attack by 1000.
Rush Recklessly is a Quickplay Spell card, not an equip. You cannot activate an Equip Spell Card during the battle phase, but you can use one on a monster who has attacked, in main phase 2.If you meant to ask about Quickplays, depending on what they are, they can be used during an attack. If the Quickplay Spell modifies the ATK or DEF of a monster, you can activate it during the Damage Step, ie, after the face-down monster flips up. So in your case, if you attacked a face-down monster with Lord of D, it will be flipped at the start of the Damage Step. Before Damage Calculation itself, you are allowed to use Rush Recklessly to give Lord of D enough ATK to destroy the defending monster.
Block Attack is a Normal Spell Card. Normal Spell Cards can only be activated in your own turn, in main phase 1 or 2.
Raviel: You must tribute 3 of your fiend type monsters to summon him, you may tribute a monster to increase his attack by the attack of the tributed monster until the end of the turn. Hamon: You must tribute 3 of your face up continuous spell cards to summon him, if he is in defense mode you opponent can not attack your other monsters, if you destroy your opponent card by attacking with him you inflict 1000 damage to your opponent. Uria: You must tribute 3 of your face up continuous trap cards to summon him, he gains 1000 attack(he has 0 by deafault) for every continuous trap card in your gaveyard, in addition once each turn you can destroy one of your opponets set spell or trap cards. Posted by Suigin Tou123
The damage from Graverobber is applied when you activate the spell card.
The amount of damage dealt to the target creature or player depends on the source of the damage, such as a spell, ability, or attack. The damage is typically specified in the card or ability that is causing it.
The damage application depends on the situation, if you used the spell card you got from graverobber for a cost to activate another card, you will take the 2000 points of damage before the card resolve in this situation if that cards activation is negated you do not re-gain your 2000 points of damage. If you activated the spell card you got from graverobber you take the 2000 points of damage when that spell card resolve, that is why you do not take the 2000 points of damage if that spell card got his activation negated because in that case it would not resolve. You still take the damage if only the effect of that spell card is negated because the spell card still resolve. If you have question about other ruling e-mail me at nickid_2000@yahoo.ca Make sure to mark the subject, or else it might be ignore.
no, they are treated as spells
I run a very good dragon deck and the only equip card I run is Axe of Despair. 1000 attack.
Raviel: You must tribute 3 of your fiend type monsters to summon him, you may tribute a monster to increase his attack by the attack of the tributed monster until the end of the turn. Hamon: You must tribute 3 of your face up continuous spell cards to summon him, if he is in defense mode you opponent can not attack your other monsters, if you destroy your opponent card by attacking with him you inflict 1000 damage to your opponent. Uria: You must tribute 3 of your face up continuous trap cards to summon him, he gains 1000 attack(he has 0 by deafault) for every continuous trap card in your gaveyard, in addition once each turn you can destroy one of your opponets set spell or trap cards.
Answer: The "damage calculation is calculated normally" text in Spirit Reaper(SR) means if your SR is attacked while it's on attack position then you will lose LP for that battle but SR won't be destroyed and sent to the graveyard as a result of battle because of it's card effect.Answer!"Damage calculation" is the damage a player receives either due to a monster attacking or by a card effect. Damage calculation is done during the Damage Step of the Battle Phase. If a card's effect reads something like, When this Defense Position card is attacked and the ATK of the attacking monster is lower than the DEF of this card, after Damage Calculation destroy the attacking monster., then that means after damage is inflicted upon a player the rest of its effect activates destroying the attacking monster. More examples-Reflect Bounder: When card is face-up Attack Position and is attacked by a monster on your opponent's side of the field, before damage calculation is resolved in the Damage Step, this card inflicts damage to your opponent's Life Points equal to the ATK of the attacking monster.This means before damage would be inflicted upon either player by the attack during the Damage Step, the monster's effect activates inflicting damage. Then damage is calculated.The Hunter With 7 Weapons: When this card is Normal Summoned, declare 1 Type of monster. When battling that Type of monster, increase the ATK of this card by 1000 points during Damage Calculation. What this translates into is that during the Damage Step, simple increase this card's attack by 1000.
Rush Recklessly is a Quickplay Spell card, not an equip. You cannot activate an Equip Spell Card during the battle phase, but you can use one on a monster who has attacked, in main phase 2.If you meant to ask about Quickplays, depending on what they are, they can be used during an attack. If the Quickplay Spell modifies the ATK or DEF of a monster, you can activate it during the Damage Step, ie, after the face-down monster flips up. So in your case, if you attacked a face-down monster with Lord of D, it will be flipped at the start of the Damage Step. Before Damage Calculation itself, you are allowed to use Rush Recklessly to give Lord of D enough ATK to destroy the defending monster.
It is resolved after because just like a spell counter on the magical citadel of endymion is put on citadel AFTER the effect.
Block Attack is a Normal Spell Card. Normal Spell Cards can only be activated in your own turn, in main phase 1 or 2.
Raviel: You must tribute 3 of your fiend type monsters to summon him, you may tribute a monster to increase his attack by the attack of the tributed monster until the end of the turn. Hamon: You must tribute 3 of your face up continuous spell cards to summon him, if he is in defense mode you opponent can not attack your other monsters, if you destroy your opponent card by attacking with him you inflict 1000 damage to your opponent. Uria: You must tribute 3 of your face up continuous trap cards to summon him, he gains 1000 attack(he has 0 by deafault) for every continuous trap card in your gaveyard, in addition once each turn you can destroy one of your opponets set spell or trap cards. Posted by Suigin Tou123
it starts with 0 attack point but for every card you hold in your hand it gains 1000 attack points