Want this question answered?

Be notified when an answer is posted

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are these names in order judges Solomon John the Baptist split kings saul Nehemiah david prophets?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

In Judaism who wrote the holy writings?

The prophets themselves. The Torah: Moses Joshua: Joshua Judges, Ruth, Samuel: Samuel Kings, Jeremiah, Lamentations: Jeremiah Isaiah: Isaiah Ezekiel: Ezekiel Twelve Prophets: each wrote his book Psalms: David Proverbs, Song of Songs, Ecclesiastes: Solomon Job, Ezra, Chronicles: Ezra Esther: Esther and Mordecai Nehemiah: Nehemiah Daniel: Daniel

Who is the last of the Hebrew judges and first of the major prophets?


When the israelites were at least settled in the promise land they were first of all ruled by judges prophets or priests?

That answer would be...Judges!!

Why can the judges also be described as prophets?

According to Judaism, the only Judges who achieved prophecy were Eli and Samuel, and possibly Gideon. See also:List of the Judges

In the old testament what are the six historical book?

Joshua Judges Samuel Kings Daniel Ezra Nehemiah Chronicles

Who was the prophetess who led Israel during the era of the judges?

Deborah (Judges ch.4).see also:more about the Judgesmore about the Israelite prophets

What are the old testament 12 history books?

The historical books are Joshua, Judges, Ruth, 1 & 2 Samuel, 1 & 2 Kings, 1 & 2 Chronicles, Ezra, Nehemiah, and Ester.

How many Judges are in the Old Testament?

Fourteen, if we include Avimelech and Samuel. (Avimelech was opposed by the people; and Samuel was on the borderline between the Judges and the Prophets).

What are the history 'books of the bible?

Joshua, Judges, Ruth, 1,2 Samuel, 1,2 Kings, 1,2 Chronicles, Ezra, Nehemiah, and Esther.

How judges were selected and their methods of ruling and how Kings David and Solomon were selected and how they rule?

In the old testement what are the differerences between how judges were selected and their method of ruling?

What are the 4 classification of the Old Testament?

The Old Testament may be classified into: [1] Law, Pentateuch Or Torah: Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy [2] History: Joshua, Judges, Ruth, 1 Samuel, 2 Samuel, 1 Kings, 2 Kings, 1 Chronicles, 2 Chronicles, Ezra, Nehemiah, and Esther [3] Poetry: Job, Psalms, Proverbs, Ecclesiastes, and Song of Solomon [4] Major Prophets: Isaiah, Jeremiah, Lamentations, Ezekiel, and Daniel [5] Minor Prophets: Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah, Micah, Nahum, Habakkuk, Zephaniah, Haggai, Zechariah, and Malachi

Does the Hebrew Bible consider the 12 smaller prophetic books as 12 separate books?

Yes and no. The Twelve Minor Prophets are twelve small books in the Hebrew Bible but are counted as one book. The Hebrew Bible has 24 books; and the Twelve Minor Prophets are one of the 24 (not twelve of them). You will find them in the Nevi'im (Prophets), the second section of the Tanakh. The Hebrew Bible, referred to as the Tanakh, consists of 3 parts; The Torah, the Nevi'im and the Ketuvim. The Torah consists of Genesis, Exodux, Leviticus, Numbers and Deuteronomy. The Nevi'im consists of Joshua, Judges, I & II Samuel, I & II Kings, Isaiah, Jeremiah, Ezekiel and the 12 minor prophets. The Ketuvim consists of Psalms, Proverbs, Job, Song of Solomon, Ruth, Lamentations, Ecclesiastes, Esther, Daniel, Ezra, Nehemiah and I & II Chronicles. The Hebrew text of the Tanakh is often called The Masoretic Text (masorah means tradition).