Lunar Phases

Lunar phases are the different appearances of the moon over the course of a lunar month, and are caused by the moon orbiting the Earth and the sun hitting the moon at different angles. The different lunar phases have names; the major lunar phases in the lunar cycle are the New Moon, First Quarter, Full Moon and Third Quarter phases.

1,962 Questions

No questions found for given filters. Try a different search or filter.