Trail of Tears

After the Indian Removal Act of 1830, many native American tribes were forced into relocation to Indian Territories. The travel from their homeland was harsh, and thousands died. The journeys made by these tribes became known as The Trail of Tears. In 1987, the route taken by 15,000 Cherokees was made a National Historic Trail. It spans across nine states.

2,797 Questions

No questions found for given filters. Try a different search or filter.