answersLogoWhite

0

No. There is no such rule that simply makes you tap lands in order to attack. There are cards, however, that restrict a player from attacking an opponent unless they pay a certain cost, some of which may include paying mana. (IE Propaganda or Ghostly Prison).

User Avatar

Wiki User

8y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

In Magic the Gathering can creature tokens attack the turn they are brought out?

No, unless they have haste.


What are the summoning sickness rules in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, creatures cannot attack or use their abilities the turn they are summoned unless they have haste. This is known as summoning sickness.


How do double attack triggers work in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, double attack triggers allow a creature to attack twice in the same turn. This ability is usually triggered by a specific card or effect, allowing the creature to attack once during the regular combat phase and then again during a second combat phase.


How do lands that turn into creatures in Magic: The Gathering impact gameplay strategies?

Lands that turn into creatures in Magic: The Gathering can impact gameplay strategies by providing additional threats on the battlefield. Players must consider when to use these lands to attack or defend, balancing the benefits of having a creature with the drawbacks of losing a land. This can influence decisions on when to play other spells or how to allocate resources during a game.


How does the keyword "haste" in Magic: The Gathering (MTG) impact the ability of creatures to immediately attack or use their abilities upon entering the battlefield?

In Magic: The Gathering, the keyword "haste" allows creatures to attack or use their abilities right away when they enter the battlefield, without having to wait a turn.


Can you attack after using a magic card in Yu-Gi-Oh?

yes, unless the card states that the battle phase cannot be conducted this turn (in that case no).


In Magic the Gathering If you have a flipped Nezumi Graverobber can you attack on the first turn after he is flipped?

Yep, just as long as he didn't have summoning sickness before flipping.


Do tokens in MTG have summoning sickness?

In Magic: The Gathering, tokens do have summoning sickness and cannot attack or use abilities that require tapping on the turn they are created.


What are the rules for haste in Magic: The Gathering (MTG) and how does it impact gameplay?

In Magic: The Gathering (MTG), creatures with haste can attack or use their abilities the turn they enter the battlefield. This allows players to immediately use these creatures to attack or defend, giving them an advantage in gameplay by increasing their options and potential for surprise tactics.


How does summoning sickness work in the game of Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, when a creature is summoned or enters the battlefield, it cannot attack or use its abilities that require tapping until the player's next turn. This is called summoning sickness.


What magic does kratos have in god war3?

He can turn into an elf and take his foes to the land of enchantment where he tricks them into drinking from a river of fire. then they combust.


Does magic cylinder target?

Yes, Magic Cylinder is a trap card in the Yu-Gi-Oh! trading card game that targets an attacking monster. When activated, it negates the attack and inflicts damage to the opponent equal to the targeted monster's attack points. This card can be strategically used to turn the tide of a duel by both defending against an attack and dealing damage simultaneously.