answersLogoWhite

0

No, copying a spell does not count as casting it.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

5mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Does copying a spell in Magic: The Gathering count as casting it?

No, copying a spell in Magic: The Gathering does not count as casting it.


Is copying a spell considered casting it?

No, copying a spell is not considered casting it.


Is copying a spell considered casting it in Magic: The Gathering?

No, copying a spell is not considered casting it in Magic: The Gathering.


Does cycling count as casting a spell in the game?

No, cycling does not count as casting a spell in the game.


Does mutating count as casting a creature spell?

No, mutating a creature does not count as casting a creature spell.


Does replicating a spell count as casting it?

Yes, replicating a spell counts as casting it.


What are the rules for copying spells in Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

In Magic: The Gathering, you can copy a spell if you have a card or ability that allows you to do so. You must pay the spell's mana cost and follow any additional requirements specified by the copying effect. The copy will resolve separately from the original spell and will not count as casting the original spell.


Why is conjuring and vanishing considered Transfiguration and not spell casting?

Transfiguration is spell casting.


When does the mana empty from your pool after casting a spell?

Mana empties from your pool immediately after you finish casting a spell.


Is playing a land considered casting a spell?

No, playing a land is not considered casting a spell in the game of Magic: The Gathering.


How do you spell copying?

Copied as in the past participle to reproduce something is the correct spelling so you were correct.


How do you spell duplicating?

That is the correct spelling of "duplicating" (copying, repeating).