answersLogoWhite

0

No, copying a spell in Magic: The Gathering does not count as casting it.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

3mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Does copying a spell count as casting it?

No, copying a spell does not count as casting it.


What are the rules for copying spells in Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

In Magic: The Gathering, you can copy a spell if you have a card or ability that allows you to do so. You must pay the spell's mana cost and follow any additional requirements specified by the copying effect. The copy will resolve separately from the original spell and will not count as casting the original spell.


Do lands count as permanents in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, lands count as permanents in Magic: The Gathering.


Does infect count as combat damage in Magic: The Gathering?

No, infect does not count as combat damage in Magic: The Gathering.


Do artifact lands count as artifacts in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, artifact lands count as artifacts in Magic: The Gathering.


Do artifacts count as colorless spells in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, artifacts count as colorless spells in Magic: The Gathering.


Does destroying a permanent count as dealing damage in Magic: The Gathering?

No, destroying a permanent does not count as dealing damage in Magic: The Gathering.


Does transforming count as entering the battlefield in Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

No, transforming a card in Magic: The Gathering does not count as entering the battlefield.


Do planeswalker abilities count as activated abilities in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, planeswalker abilities count as activated abilities in Magic: The Gathering.


Do planeswalkers count as legendary in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, planeswalkers are considered legendary in Magic: The Gathering.


Do planeswalkers count as creatures in Magic: The Gathering?

No, planeswalkers do not count as creatures in Magic: The Gathering. They are a separate card type with unique abilities and characteristics.


Does Phyrexian mana count towards devotion in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, Phyrexian mana symbols do count towards devotion in Magic: The Gathering.