answersLogoWhite

0

In Magic: The Gathering, exile does not count as death. When a card is exiled, it is removed from the game but is not considered to be dead.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

6mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

How can I cast a spell from exile in Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

To cast a spell from exile in Magic: The Gathering (MTG), you need a card or ability that specifically allows you to do so. Look for cards with abilities like "you may cast this card from exile" or similar wording. Follow the instructions on the card or ability to cast the spell from exile during your turn.


How can I play cards from exile in Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

To play cards from exile in Magic: The Gathering (MTG), you typically need a card or ability that specifically allows you to do so. Look for cards with abilities like "cast cards from exile" or "play cards from exile" to use cards from that zone during your turn. Keep in mind that not all cards can be played from exile, so check the card's text for any restrictions.


What are the rules for returning cards from exile in Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

In Magic: The Gathering, cards can only be returned from exile if a card or effect specifically allows it. Otherwise, cards in exile cannot be brought back into play.


Do artifact creatures count as artifacts in MTG?

Yes, artifact creatures count as artifacts in Magic: The Gathering.


Does exile trigger death effects?

Exile does not trigger death effects.


Is the MTG card in exile considered to be dying in the game?

No, a Magic: The Gathering card in exile is not considered to be dying in the game. Exile is a zone where cards are temporarily removed from the game, but they are not considered to be "dying" as they can potentially return to play later.


How can I use cards in MTG to destroy indestructible creatures?

To destroy indestructible creatures in Magic: The Gathering (MTG), you can use cards that exile them, reduce their toughness to zero, or force them to sacrifice themselves. Cards like "Path to Exile," "Swords to Plowshares," and "Wrath of God" are effective against indestructible creatures.


Can you exile a commander in MTG?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, a commander can be exiled from the game, but it can still be cast again from the command zone.


Does transforming count as entering the battlefield in Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

No, transforming a card in Magic: The Gathering does not count as entering the battlefield.


What are the rules for playing cards from exile in MTG?

In Magic: The Gathering, when playing cards from exile, you can usually cast them as if they were in your hand. Some cards may have specific rules or restrictions for being played from exile, so it's important to read each card's text carefully.


How can I play a card from exile in a game of Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

To play a card from exile in Magic: The Gathering, you typically need a card or ability that specifically allows you to do so. Look for cards with abilities like "cast cards from exile" or "play cards from exile" to use cards that have been exiled during the game.


Do creature tokens count as creatures in MTG?

Yes, creature tokens are considered creatures in Magic: The Gathering.