answersLogoWhite

0

Equipment cards are a bit like an artifact form of Auras.

- You cast the artifact spell as normal, and it enters the battlefield when it resolves.

- In your main phase, at a time when you can cast a sorcery, you can pay the Equip cost to Equip the Equipment to one of your creatures. That creature then gains all the listed bonuses and effects. This is a targeting ability, so a creature with Protection from Artifacts cannot be equipped, and if a creature gains this Protection while equipped, the equipment 'falls off' and becomes unequipped.

- You can only target a creature you control. If the opponent takes control of your equipped creature, the equipment remains attached. However the equipment is still under your control, so you may pay the Equip cost to attach it to another of your creatures.

- If an equipped creature is destroyed or leaves the field, the Equip card remains in play.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

How does equipment work in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, equipment cards are artifacts that can be attached to creatures to give them additional abilities or bonuses. When a creature is equipped with an equipment card, it gains the effects listed on the equipment card. Players can pay a cost to attach or move equipment between creatures during their turn.


Does lifelink work on planeswalkers in Magic: The Gathering?

No, lifelink does not work on planeswalkers in Magic: The Gathering.


How does lifelink work when attacking in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, lifelink allows a creature to gain life equal to the damage it deals when attacking.


How does the card "Myriad" work in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, the card "Myriad" allows a creature to create a copy of itself attacking each opponent.


What are the equipment rules in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, players are allowed to use a variety of equipment cards to enhance their creatures. Each creature can only have one equipment attached to it at a time, and the equipment must be equipped to the creature in order to provide its benefits. Players can pay the equip cost to attach or move equipment between creatures. Additionally, some equipment may have specific rules or restrictions on how they can be used.


How does the keyword "charmed sleep" work in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, the keyword "charmed sleep" is not a recognized game term or ability. It seems to be a phrase that is not officially used in the game.


Does Riot stack in Magic: The Gathering?

No, Riot does not stack in Magic: The Gathering.


What magic the gathering cards bring back equipment to the field?

Roar of reclamation brings back all artifacts from graveyards.


Is Magic The Gathering a Cult?

Magic the Gathering is not a cult. It is a collectible card game.


Is Magic The Gathering Christian?

An open-minded Christian will have no issues with Magic the Gathering.


Can you exile a commander in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, a commander can be exiled.


What are the rules for protection from color in Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

In Magic: The Gathering, protection from a color means a creature or card cannot be targeted, dealt damage, enchanted, or blocked by anything of that color. It also means the creature cannot be equipped with equipment of that color.