answersLogoWhite

0

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, a commander can be exiled.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

4mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Can you exile a commander from the battlefield in a game of Magic: The Gathering"?

Yes, in a game of Magic: The Gathering, you can exile a commander from the battlefield.


Can you exile a commander in MTG?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, a commander can be exiled from the game, but it can still be cast again from the command zone.


What are the specific rules regarding commander exile in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, if a commander is exiled, it can be put into the command zone instead. This allows the player to cast it again by paying an additional 2 mana for each time it has been put into the command zone from exile.


What are the rules for exiling a commander in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, a commander can be exiled if a card or effect specifically states to exile it. Additionally, if a commander would be put into a graveyard or hand from anywhere, its owner can choose to put it into the command zone instead.


What strategies can be employed to effectively utilize an exile commander in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

To effectively utilize an exile commander in Magic: The Gathering, consider strategies such as maximizing their abilities, using cards that interact with exile, and creating a deck that supports their strengths. Additionally, focus on controlling the exile zone and utilizing cards that can return exiled cards to play for added advantage.


What happens when you exile a commander in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

When you exile a commander in a game of Magic: The Gathering, it goes to the command zone instead of the exile zone. This means you can still cast it by paying its mana cost plus an additional 2 colorless mana for each time it has been previously cast from the command zone during the game.


Can you have a colorless commander in a Magic: The Gathering deck"?

No, you cannot have a colorless commander in a Magic: The Gathering deck.


Does a copy of a commander deal commander damage in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

No, a copy of a commander does not deal commander damage in a game of Magic: The Gathering.


Does Nekusar deal commander damage in Magic: The Gathering?

No, Nekusar does not deal commander damage in Magic: The Gathering.


Can a planeswalker be your commander in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, a planeswalker can be your commander in a game of Magic: The Gathering if the format allows it, such as in the Commander format.


Can you use a planeswalker as a commander in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, in the Commander format of Magic: The Gathering, you can use a planeswalker card as your commander.


Can a commander be exiled from the battlefield in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, a commander can be exiled from the battlefield in a game of Magic: The Gathering.