answersLogoWhite

0

When a creature regenerates, it ignores a destruction effect, or destruction from lethal damage, it removes all damage from itself, and it becomes tapped.

There is no other change. Auras and Equips will remain attached, any counters or conditions on that creature will remain, etc. If the creature gained any bonuses from being kicked, then those will remain too.

Think of regeneration as the "Gandalf Bubble". It protects you from damage (the damage never technically reaches through the bubble). Other than tapping you and stopping the damage, it will have absolutely no affect.

^I see where you're going with it, but not an accurate analogy. The damage is still 'dealt', ie, goes through the 'bubble', the damage is not prevented, just removed, as well as the 'lethal damage destruction' state-based effect being ignored. So if anything triggers from or is applied due to the damage being dealt (like Lifelink) then that all still happens.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Can a creature in Magic: The Gathering be regenerated if it has the ability "can't be regenerated"?

No, a creature in Magic: The Gathering cannot be regenerated if it has the ability "can't be regenerated."


What happens to a creature in Magic: The Gathering if it dies and can't be regenerated?

If a creature in Magic: The Gathering dies and cannot be regenerated, it is put into the graveyard and is no longer on the battlefield.


What happens when a creature in Magic: The Gathering can't be regenerated?

When a creature in Magic: The Gathering can't be regenerated, it is destroyed and cannot be saved or brought back to the battlefield.


What are the mechanics of regenerated creatures in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, when a creature is regenerated, it means that if it would be destroyed, it instead becomes tapped and removed from combat. This allows the creature to survive the destruction effect. Regeneration typically requires the payment of a specific cost, such as mana or tapping the creature itself.


Is a creature considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering?

No, a creature is not considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering.


Is a planeswalker considered a creature in Magic: The Gathering?

No, a planeswalker is not considered a creature in Magic: The Gathering.


Can you block one creature with multiple creatures in Magic: The Gathering?

No, in Magic: The Gathering, you can only block one creature with one creature.


In a game of Magic: The Gathering (MTG), do you have to tap a creature to block an attacking creature?

Yes, in a game of Magic: The Gathering, you have to tap a creature to use it to block an attacking creature.


What is the rule regarding what happens when a Magic: The Gathering creature dies?

When a Magic: The Gathering creature dies, it is put into the graveyard from the battlefield.


When can you regenerate a creature in Magic: The Gathering?

You can regenerate a creature in Magic: The Gathering when it would be destroyed, by paying the regeneration cost specified on the card.


Is changeling a creature type in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, "Changeling" is a creature type in Magic: The Gathering. Changeling creatures have the ability to take on the characteristics of any creature type.


Can you block more than one creature in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, you can block more than one creature with a single creature if it has the ability to do so.