While damage is still on the stack, the player who controls that creature has the opportunity to respond to the 'ping' by using the sacrifice outlet or any other instant or ability, if they choose to.
'Casting a creature spell' means to pay the mana cost and put the creature spell on the stack. If this is allowed to resolve, then the creature enters the Battlefield.
When a creature enters the battlefield in Magic: The Gathering, its "enters the battlefield" abilities trigger and resolve immediately. These abilities can have various effects, such as dealing damage, drawing cards, or creating tokens. Players must follow the specific instructions of the ability when the creature enters the battlefield.
Not usually, no. It depends on a few things. If the creature's ability says that when it hits the graveyard, you can pay a cost to return it to hand, then that's fine. It doesn't matter if the sacrifice is a cost or effect, the creature can trigger as long as it doesn't specifically say it had to be destroyed (sacrificing is not a destruction effect). If the creature says something like "U: Return this creature to its owners hand", then these can never be both sacrificed and returned. If the sacrifice is a cost, then the creature is gone, it has left the field before you can activate the ability. It should be noted that a creature's abilities can only be activated in any other zone than the battlefield, if they specifically say they can. So this creature cannot activate its ability in the graveyard. If the sacrifice is an effect, then it can activate its ability in response. It will return to hand first, then if the sacrifice effect was untargeted, it will make you sacrifice something else when it resolves (it never 'selected' the first monster originally) or fail to resolve, depending on the exact wording.
During the magic end step in a game of Magic: The Gathering, players resolve any effects or abilities that trigger at the end of the turn, such as drawing a card or returning a creature to its owner's hand. It is the final step before the turn ends and players move to the next phase of the game.
Normally, no, there is nothing to respond to. You resolve all parts of Flash's effect before you can put anything else on the stack. But if you want to pay the cost you can use the creature's mana abilities to pay for it, assuming it has haste or does not need to tap, mana abilities do not use the stack and can be used during the resolution of an effect.
Yes, it will resolve unless it's obvious it still needs the creature to be in play - destroying 'Hedron Crab' after its Landfall trigger goes on the stack will not stop the resolution. However if you destroy 'Scute Mob' before its trigger can resolve, clearly the effect will do nothing as the 'Scute Mob' is no longer in play to receive the +1/+1 tokens.
Creature Swap's effect will not resolve if the Evilswarm's affected by Pandemic, so no.
If a card's not a land, then it's a spell - a creature on the stack waiting to resolve is a 'creature spell', for example. You can use a 'counter target spell' card against creature spells, instants, artifact spells, etc, the only things you can't use it on are lands, or activated abilities.
In Magic the Gathering, the 'stack' is the imaginary area where spells and abilities go when they are cast/played, and are waiting to resolve. So say one player casts a Lightning Bolt, targeting one of his opponent's creatures. He pays the mana cost and the spell goes on the 'stack'. The opponent however to save his creature, responds to this by casting 'Giant Growth' on that same creature. The stack goes by 'LIFO' order - last in, first out. It means that the latest object to go on the stack, will be the first to resolve. So Giant Growth will resolve first, and then Lightning Bolt. But say if Player A had some kind of counterspell, he could place that on the stack above Giant Growth to counter it and remove it from the stack, meaning ultimately the creature will die to Lightning Bolt. Tapping permanents to generate mana (be they land or anything else that can do it), a 'mana ability', does not use the stack, it is uninterruptable so can't generally be countered. Morphing, flipping a face-down Morph creature face-up, also does not use the stack, so a Morph cannot be quickly dispatched once the intention to flip is known. The stack can be interrupted as it resolves. Imagine a stack with objects A, B and C on it. When C resolves, either player might feel the need to play something else, so this will become object D on the stack above A and B, and will resolve before them.
When a player misses a trigger in a game of Magic: The Gathering, they have the option to acknowledge the mistake and resolve the trigger if it is caught within a reasonable amount of time. If the trigger is not caught in time, the game continues without resolving the missed trigger.
Yes, it can protect a creature or player from an indirect source of damage, such as Pyroclasm. So when Pyroclasm is put on the stack, you add Master Apothecary's ability to it, choosing the target. You may do this as many times as you want, and have untapped Clerics to pay the cost with. Then each ability will resolve, setting up a condition on those targets to prevent the next two damage they would be dealt. Finally Pyroclasm will resolve - all creatures will take 2 damage, but those that Master Apothecary used his effect on, will prevent it.
Having a rules lawyer on your team when playing Magic: The Gathering is very important. They can help ensure that the game is played correctly and resolve any disputes that may arise. Their knowledge of the rules can enhance the overall gaming experience for everyone involved.