answersLogoWhite

0

No, a planeswalker is not considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

4mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Can you target a planeswalker with a spell or ability in the game of Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, in the game of Magic: The Gathering, you can target a planeswalker with a spell or ability.


Is a creature considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering?

No, a creature is not considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering.


Is an enchantment considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, an enchantment is considered a type of spell in Magic: The Gathering.


Is copying a spell considered casting it in Magic: The Gathering?

No, copying a spell is not considered casting it in Magic: The Gathering.


How can I effectively target planeswalkers with burn spells in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

To effectively target planeswalkers with burn spells in Magic: The Gathering, you can directly target the planeswalker with the burn spell if it allows targeting planeswalkers, or you can target the player controlling the planeswalker and redirect the damage to the planeswalker if the burn spell allows redirection. It's important to read the card text carefully to ensure you are using the burn spell correctly against planeswalkers.


Is sorin markov a vampire planeswalker in magic the gathering?

Sorin Markov is indeed a vampire who became a planeswalker. But in-game, he is never counted as a vampire spell/permanent, same as how the planeswalker forms of Nicol Bolas and Karn do not count as a Dragon/Golem.


What are the rules for redirecting spells in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, you can redirect a spell that targets you to another legal target you control, if possible. This can be done by using a card or ability that allows redirection. However, you cannot redirect a spell that specifically targets a player or planeswalker.


What is considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, a spell is a card that has a specific effect when cast, such as summoning a creature, dealing damage, or providing a benefit to the player.


What counts as a spell in the game of Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

In the game of Magic: The Gathering (MTG), a spell is a card that has a casting cost and is played from a player's hand to have a specific effect on the game. This can include creature spells, instant spells, sorcery spells, enchantment spells, artifact spells, and planeswalker spells.


Is playing a land considered casting a spell?

No, playing a land is not considered casting a spell in the game of Magic: The Gathering.


Is a spell still considered cast in MTG if it is countered?

Yes, a spell is considered cast in Magic: The Gathering even if it is countered.


Does copying a spell in Magic: The Gathering count as casting it?

No, copying a spell in Magic: The Gathering does not count as casting it.