Yes, an artifact creature is considered an artifact.
No, an artifact is not considered a creature type in Magic: The Gathering.
No, "artifact" is not considered a creature type in Magic: The Gathering. It is a separate card type that represents non-living objects or magical items in the game.
An Artifact Creature is simply a creature who is also an artifact. It is subject to all normal rules regarding both creatures and artifacts, and if a spell can be used against a creature or an artifact, it can be used on that creature.
No, creature type is the entry occurring after the hyphen. The 'artifact' in the line 'artifact creature - X' is either an additional card type or a supertype, most likely the former.
'Artifact' is a card type, not a creature type. You can't pick 'Artifact' for the purposes of Extinction. Most artifact creatures have a creature type too - construct, myr, etc, but if it doesn't, then it is technically immune to Extinction, like Morphs.
A mummies can be considered an ancient artifact.
Adaptive Automaton-artifact creature-construct Bloodline Shaman--creature- elf wizard shaman Brass Herald-artifact creature- Golem Caller of the Hunt- creature- Human Elvish Soultiller- creature- Elf mutant Imagecrafter- creature- Human wizard Mistform Wakecaster- creature- Illision Riders of Gavony- creature- Human Knight There are others as well, at one time a Vampire was used, I suppose it would depend on the deck you have
It is a Artifact Creature - Wurm, that costs 6 colorless mana.The textbox on the card says:Deathtouch, LifelinkWhen Wurmcoil Engine is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, put a 3/3 colorless Wurm artifact creature token with deathtouch and a 3/3 colorless Wurm artifact creature token with lifelink onto the battlefield.And it has 6 power and toughness.
Old money could be considered an artifact depending on its age and historical context. If the money is from a period significant enough to be considered of historical importance, it could be classified as an artifact. However, it is more commonly categorized as a collectible or numismatic item.
an arrowhead
Yes, artifact creatures are considered artifacts in the game of Magic: The Gathering.
No, a painting of an artifact is not considered an artifact itself. An artifact is typically defined as an object made by a human being, while a painting is a representation or depiction of an object created using different materials and techniques.