answersLogoWhite

0

Scattershot is a targeting card. Creatures with Shroud cannot be selected as targets, so the storm copies of Scattershot can't select them, they will have to pick legal targets instead.

But if you meant Scattershot Archer, the flyers will take damage even if they have shroud. Scattershot Archers ability does not target the creatures so shroud makes no difference.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

When does the lifelink ability trigger during a game of Magic: The Gathering?

The lifelink ability triggers whenever a creature with lifelink deals damage during a game of Magic: The Gathering.


What does the ability of double strike do in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, the ability of double strike allows a creature to deal combat damage twice in a single combat phase. This means that the creature deals damage both during the first strike combat damage step and the regular combat damage step.


How does the ability of a planeswalker to redirect damage affect gameplay in Magic: The Gathering?

The ability of a planeswalker to redirect damage in Magic: The Gathering can impact gameplay by allowing the player to protect their planeswalker from being attacked directly. This can force opponents to make strategic decisions on how to deal damage and can influence the overall flow of the game.


What does the trample ability do in Magic: The Gathering?

The trample ability in Magic: The Gathering allows a creature to deal excess damage to a defending player or planeswalker if it has more power than is needed to destroy the blocking creature.


Does deathtouch negate the indestructible ability in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, deathtouch does negate the indestructible ability in Magic: The Gathering. When a creature with deathtouch deals damage to a creature with indestructible, the indestructible creature will still be destroyed.


What are the rules and mechanics surrounding the "death touch" ability in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, the "death touch" ability allows a creature to destroy any creature it deals damage to, regardless of the amount of damage dealt. This ability works by assigning at least 1 point of damage to the target creature, triggering the destruction effect. It is a powerful ability that can eliminate even the toughest opponents with a single touch.


Can you explain how damage on the stack works in Magic: The Gathering"?

In Magic: The Gathering, damage on the stack refers to the ability to use certain cards or effects to deal damage before it is actually dealt. This can be used strategically to take out creatures or players before they have a chance to respond.


What does the ability "first strike" do in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, the ability "first strike" allows a creature to deal combat damage before creatures without first strike during combat. This can give the creature with first strike an advantage in battles by potentially defeating its opponent before taking any damage in return.


How does attacking work in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, attacking involves declaring which of your creatures will attack your opponent or their creatures. Your opponent can then choose to block the attacking creatures with their own creatures. Damage is then assigned and resolved based on the power and toughness of the attacking and blocking creatures.


What is the effect of deathtouch in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, deathtouch is an ability that allows a creature to destroy any creature it deals damage to, regardless of the amount of damage dealt. This makes creatures with deathtouch very powerful in combat, as they can eliminate much larger creatures with ease.


How does the "regenerate" ability function in Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

In Magic: The Gathering, the "regenerate" ability allows a creature to avoid being destroyed or killed by an effect. When a creature with regenerate would be destroyed, instead it is tapped, removed from combat, and all damage is removed from it. This ability can only be used once per instance of destruction.


Does Nekusar deal commander damage in Magic: The Gathering?

No, Nekusar does not deal commander damage in Magic: The Gathering.