answersLogoWhite

0

The trample ability in Magic: The Gathering allows a creature to deal excess damage to a defending player or planeswalker if it has more power than is needed to destroy the blocking creature.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

4mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What are the trample rules in Magic: The Gathering and how do they affect gameplay?

In Magic: The Gathering, trample is a keyword ability that allows a creature to deal excess combat damage to the defending player or planeswalker if it has trample and its power is greater than the toughness of the creature blocking it. Trample affects gameplay by giving attacking creatures with high power the ability to deal damage beyond what is needed to destroy blocking creatures, potentially dealing more damage to the defending player or planeswalker.


How does trample work in Magic: The Gathering when a creature is blocking?

When a creature with trample is blocked in Magic: The Gathering, it can assign excess damage to the defending player or planeswalker if it has enough power to destroy all blocking creatures.


How does trample protection work in Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

In Magic: The Gathering, trample protection prevents a creature from being dealt damage by a creature with trample if the damage would be lethal to the protected creature. This means that the protected creature will not take any excess damage beyond what is needed to destroy it.


What happens when a creature with trample attacks a creature with protection in Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with trample attacks a creature with protection in Magic: The Gathering, the attacking creature can assign excess damage to the defending player or planeswalker, bypassing the protected creature.


What is the ruling on double strike and trample interactions in Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with double strike and trample deals combat damage in Magic: The Gathering, it first assigns damage equal to its power to the defending creature or player. Any excess damage is then assigned to the defending player or planeswalker. This means that the trample ability can be used to deal additional damage to the defending player or planeswalker after the defending creature has been dealt lethal damage.


Can you tell me more about the Magic: The Gathering card Rhonas and its significance in the game"?

Rhonas is a powerful creature card in Magic: The Gathering known for its ability to give other creatures trample and deathtouch. It is significant in the game for its strong combat abilities and its impact on gameplay strategies.


How does protection affect a creature's ability to trample through enemy defenses in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

Protection in Magic: The Gathering prevents a creature from being targeted, dealt damage, or enchanted by certain colors or types of cards. This can make it difficult for opponents to block or remove the protected creature, allowing it to trample through enemy defenses more effectively.


How does the interaction between trample and deathtouch work in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with trample and deathtouch attacks or blocks in Magic: The Gathering, it only needs to assign 1 damage to each blocker before assigning excess damage to the defending player or planeswalker. The deathtouch ability means that any amount of damage dealt by the creature is enough to destroy another creature, making it easier for the trample damage to go through to the player or planeswalker.


Is "equip" in Magic: The Gathering considered an activated ability?

Yes, "equip" in Magic: The Gathering is considered an activated ability.


How does trample work in Magic: The Gathering when a creature is blocked by multiple blockers?

When a creature with trample in Magic: The Gathering is blocked by multiple blockers, it only needs to assign lethal damage to each blocker before it can assign any excess damage to the defending player or planeswalker.


Can a creature in Magic: The Gathering be regenerated if it has the ability "can't be regenerated"?

No, a creature in Magic: The Gathering cannot be regenerated if it has the ability "can't be regenerated."


Can you target a planeswalker with a spell or ability in the game of Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, in the game of Magic: The Gathering, you can target a planeswalker with a spell or ability.