answersLogoWhite

0

In Magic: The Gathering, mana burn used to be a rule where players would lose life if they had unused mana at the end of a phase. However, this rule was removed in 2009, so mana burn is no longer a part of the game.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

4mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

When was mana burn removed from Magic: The Gathering?

Mana burn was removed from Magic: The Gathering in the rules update that took effect on July 14, 2009.


When did mana burn go away in Magic: The Gathering?

Mana burn was removed from Magic: The Gathering with the release of the Magic 2010 core set in July 2009.


What are the rules for determining the commander color identity in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, the commander color identity is determined by the colors of mana symbols in the card's mana cost and rules text. The commander's color identity includes all colors in its mana cost and any color symbols in its rules text.


Do tokens in Magic: The Gathering have a mana value?

Yes, tokens in Magic: The Gathering do not have a mana value.


Do tokens have mana value in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, tokens in Magic: The Gathering have a mana value of 0.


When does mana empty in Magic: The Gathering?

Mana in Magic: The Gathering empties at the end of each phase of a player's turn.


What is the converted mana cost of tokens in Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

In Magic: The Gathering, the converted mana cost of tokens is typically 0, as they are not cards and do not have a mana cost.


What is the mana value of the card "Lightning Bolt" in the game Magic: The Gathering?

The mana value of the card "Lightning Bolt" in Magic: The Gathering is one red mana.


What is the converted mana cost of a token copy in Magic: The Gathering?

The converted mana cost of a token copy in Magic: The Gathering is typically 0, as tokens do not have a mana cost.


What is the converted mana cost of the card in question in Magic: The Gathering?

The converted mana cost of a Magic: The Gathering card is the total amount of mana required to cast it, regardless of the types of mana used.


What is the mana value of a Magic: The Gathering token?

The mana value of a Magic: The Gathering token is typically 0, as tokens do not have a mana cost and cannot be used to pay for spells or abilities that require mana.


What are the rules for using Caged Sun in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

When using Caged Sun in Magic: The Gathering, you must pay 6 mana to cast it. Once on the battlefield, it boosts the mana produced by lands of a chosen color by 1. It also has the ability to tap for mana of the chosen color.