answersLogoWhite

0

A land that taps for double mana in Magic: The Gathering allows a player to generate more mana in a single turn, which can help them cast more powerful spells or play multiple cards in a turn. This can give the player a significant advantage in the game by accelerating their ability to play their cards.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

4mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Is "Valakut" a land or a spell in Magic: The Gathering?

"Valakut" is a land card in Magic: The Gathering.


Is a land considered a permanent in the game of Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, in the game of Magic: The Gathering, a land is considered a permanent.


Is a land a permanent in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, a land is a permanent card type that stays on the battlefield and provides mana to cast spells.


Is land a permanent in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, land cards are permanent cards that stay on the battlefield and provide mana for casting spells.


What is a land creature in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, a land creature is a card that can be played as both a land and a creature. This means it can produce mana like a land and also attack or defend like a creature.


Is "Island" a spell in Magic: The Gathering?

No, "Island" is not a spell in Magic: The Gathering. It is a basic land card that produces blue mana when tapped.


What is the converted mana cost of a land card in Magic: The Gathering?

The converted mana cost of a land card in Magic: The Gathering is typically 0, as lands do not require mana to cast.


Is a land in MTG considered a permanent?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering (MTG), a land is considered a permanent.


What is the ruling on the Field of Ruin card in Magic: The Gathering?

The Field of Ruin card in Magic: The Gathering allows a player to destroy a nonbasic land and search for a basic land to put onto the battlefield. It is commonly used for land removal and mana fixing strategies in the game.


Is playing a land considered casting a spell?

No, playing a land is not considered casting a spell in the game of Magic: The Gathering.


Can the Magic the Gathering card Contaminated Land be used on a swamp?

yes but it would be pointless


Is tapping a land considered an activated ability?

Yes, tapping a land is considered an activated ability in the game of Magic: The Gathering.