answersLogoWhite

0

Yes - a spell is counted as cast, when it is 'cast' and goes on the stack.

So if something triggers from a spell being cast, it will trigger right then and there, before the spell even resolves and before any counterspells can be placed on the stack.

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Is a spell still considered cast in MTG if it is countered?

Yes, a spell is considered cast in Magic: The Gathering even if it is countered.


Is a creature considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering?

No, a creature is not considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering.


Is a planeswalker considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering?

No, a planeswalker is not considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering.


Is an enchantment considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, an enchantment is considered a type of spell in Magic: The Gathering.


Is copying a spell considered casting it in Magic: The Gathering?

No, copying a spell is not considered casting it in Magic: The Gathering.


Is there a way in MTG to cast a spell that can't be countered by your opponent"?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, there are certain spells with the "can't be countered" ability, which means they cannot be countered by your opponent when you cast them.


Can you explain why MTG spells can't be countered in certain situations?

In Magic: The Gathering, some spells can't be countered because they have abilities that specifically prevent them from being countered. These abilities may say that the spell "can't be countered" or that it "can't be countered by spells or abilities." This means that even if an opponent tries to counter the spell with a counter spell, it will still resolve and have its effect.


Is there a way to counter an uncounterable spell in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, there are some cards that can counter spells that are normally uncounterable. These cards have specific abilities that allow them to counter even spells that cannot typically be countered.


What is considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, a spell is a card that has a specific effect when cast, such as summoning a creature, dealing damage, or providing a benefit to the player.


How can I cast a spell that can't be countered by magic?

It is not possible to cast a spell that cannot be countered by magic, as all spells can be countered by other magical means. It is important to understand the limitations and rules of magic in order to effectively cast spells.


Is a countered spell still considered cast?

Yes, a countered spell is still considered cast, but its effects are negated.


Is playing a land considered casting a spell?

No, playing a land is not considered casting a spell in the game of Magic: The Gathering.