Yes, you can do a spell that destroys a planeswalker, or when you play a spell that deals damage to a player you can do that to a planeswalker, or when you attack you can just attack it instead. Basically a planeswalker is a player whose life is equal to the amount of loyalty counters on him/her and when it gets dealt damage remove that many loyalty counters from it. If it had 0 loyalty counters it goes to the graveyard. This confused me, too for a while.
The new planeswalker rule in MTG allows players to have multiple planeswalker cards with the same subtype on the battlefield. This change has implications for deck building strategies, gameplay tactics, and card interactions in the game.
No, a planeswalker is not considered a spell in Magic: The Gathering.
The key features of the MTG Arena Planeswalker Deck include a pre-constructed deck centered around a specific planeswalker card, ready-to-play right out of the box, and designed for beginner and casual players to enjoy the game of Magic: The Gathering.
In the game of Magic: The Gathering (MTG), a spell is a card that has a casting cost and is played from a player's hand to have a specific effect on the game. This can include creature spells, instant spells, sorcery spells, enchantment spells, artifact spells, and planeswalker spells.
The target of this spell or ability can be a creature, player, or planeswalker.
Yes, you can enchant a planeswalker with a spell or ability, but it depends on the specific enchantment and the rules of the game.
Yes, in the game of Magic: The Gathering, you can target a planeswalker with a spell or ability.
MTG players use counters to track the loyalty of planeswalker cards during gameplay. Each counter represents a specific amount of loyalty points that can be added or removed from the planeswalker card based on the abilities being used. By using counters, players can easily keep track of the loyalty of their planeswalker cards and strategically manage them throughout the game.
The MTG planeswalker uniqueness rule limits players to having only one copy of a specific planeswalker card on the battlefield at a time. This rule impacts gameplay by preventing players from overwhelming their opponents with multiple powerful planeswalkers. In deck building, players must carefully consider which planeswalkers to include, as having multiple copies of the same planeswalker is not allowed. This rule adds a strategic element to deck building and gameplay, requiring players to diversify their planeswalker choices and adapt their strategies accordingly.
No, you don't.
In a typical Magic: The Gathering deck, players usually include 1-4 planeswalker cards.
Yes. Any card that says " Return target card from your graveyard to your hand." can be used to target a planeswalker. (Example: Regrowth) However, no card exists that can return a planeswalker from a graveyard to play that I know of. It would have to be worded "return target (permanent/non-land permanent) from (a/your) graveyard to play" Hope this helps