What would you like to do?
At what age can a child quit school with their parents signing in Tennessee?
Age a child can quit school in Tennessee According to the State of Tennessee website, all children must attend school between the ages of 6 and 17.
4 people found this useful
Was this answer useful?
Thanks for the feedback!
As of 2014 a child needs to be 17 before they can drop out of school in the state of Alabama. The age was 16 but was raised in recent years to decrease the rate of dropout…s.
You cannot legally quit school until the age of 17 according to TN law. However, they have the right to suspend your driving privileges until you complete school or turn 18. H…owever you REALLY need to think this through. I know things may seem difficult but they do get better, I promise. You will permanently affect the rest of your life with this choice. You cannot get good jobs, attend college, even enlist in the military if you have dropped out and not obtained your GED. The new GED test is VERY difficult. Talk to your parents or a counselor before you make such a monumental decision.
With parental consent, a student may quit school at age 16.
yes. legally obliged.
the legal age to quit school in Kentucky is 16. i quit last year. don't quit. give it another try.
Age 18 see links
9th grade, But you would be making the biggest mistake of your life.
16 is the legal age that a person can quit school in NC.
17 years old
Yes, you can, and you used the wrong 'there'...
Eighteen years old.
In Colorado, a 17 year old minor may dropout of high school. Theonly law about this is that a child aged 6 to 17 are required toattend school.
Tennessee they go by both parents income to determine child support what if the mother quit work and both kids in school and is able to work and the father pays child support why should support go up?
Contact an attorney.
As of 2014, a child under the age of 17 is required to remain in school. The child is not allowed to leave school with or without the permission of parents.
I'm pretty sure it's 16.
In most states, the age you are able to drop out with parent's permission is 16. If you don't have your parent's permission, then you must go until you are a legal adult, whic…h is 18 years of age. Unless you're as lucky as Jim Carey, then you'll regret the decision to drop out later in life.