What would you like to do?
Employers usually change their insurance on their renewal date which is anytime of the year. Yours may just have happened to be in the middle of the year. They do not have to give you notice, but even less than two weeks, that's still plenty of time for them to give you information regarding the new plan, what it covers, what your contribution, if any, is going to be. They shouldn't cancel your prior coverage until they get approval from the new company.
79 people found this useful
Was this answer useful?
Thanks for the feedback!
Will the insurance company take into consideration the money you put into repairs less than 2 weeks before it was totaled?
Answer no Answer Depends on your company. A girl I work with had $550 of brake work done to her veh just before it was hit. She took the recie…pts to her agent and he was able to compensate her for it, since he dealt directly with the insurance agency responsible for the other driver.
It isn't even necessary for an employee, but it is considered polite. As for an employer, they are protected because of their business. If you work an extra 2 weeks (havin…g just received a 2 weeks notice), you could be pissed off enough to not do a good job which would hurt revenue for the company. Some disgruntled employees cause damage on the way out if they are given notice If an employee is being let go "for cause", meaning that he/she did something wrong, the employer is wise to not allow the employee to remain and cause more problems. If the company is just having problems and cutting back, often the employer will not want to take a chance that the employee might sabotage the company in some way. Truth be told, a two weeks notice isn't really necessary for an employee to an employer either. In the US nearly all states have "employment at will" laws which basically state that either the employer or the employee may quit / terminate services for pretty much any rhyme or reason (unless you and the employer have a written contract of employment that stipulates a clearly defined termination of employment process). Most employers require their employees to give written consent to the terms of working in an "at will" workplace as a strict condition of employment (which almost makes a two weeks notice by either party seem rather silly). Only eight states do not have public policy as an exception to at will employment (ignores if an employer sanctioned termination would have violated state / federal law): Alabama, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Maine, Nebraska, New York, and Rhode Island. 13 States do not recognize "implied contract exceptions" to at will employment (typically a verbal contract). It is very difficult to prove there was an implied contract, as the burden of proof solely is on the employee. The states do not recognize implied contract exceptions are: Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Missouri, Montana, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Texas, and Virginia. 11 States recognize implied in law contracts (good faith and fair dealing) as an exception to at will employment. Basically, the employer must have "just cause" to immediately terminate employment (if the company isn't experiencing a financial hardship). Those states are: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, California, Delaware, Idaho, Massachusetts, Montana, Nevada, Utah, and Wyoming.
If an employer changes insurance companies in the middle of the year and you've met your out of pocket expenses for the year will you have to meet them all over again?
Do employers have to pay you the 2 weeks if you give the notice and they immediately walk you In the state of Texas?
Answer Yes. But only if you are on contract.
If an employer terminates you after you give a 2 week notice does he have to pay you for the 2 weeks in California?
Of course! Pull out a five dollar bill and see whose picture is on it! Lincoln eliminated slavery. If the employer doesn't pay--call the state employment people.
If an employer terminates you after you give a 2 week notice does he have pay you for the 2 weeks in Minnesota?
Minnesota is an at will employer state so it means an employer can terminate an employee at any time for any reason. If a person gives their 2 week notice and they are the…n fired they may be able to collect unemployment.
It depends on your situation.
If an employer terminates you after you give a 2 week notice do they have to pay you for the 2 weeks in Canada?
If an employer terminates you after you give a 2 week notice do they have to pay you for the 2 weeks in Illinois?
How much notice does an employer have to give an employee when changing their schedule?
If an employer terminates you after you give a 2 week notice does he have to pay you for the 2 weeks?
He must pay you for the hours worked, regardless of who terminated the work realtionship or why. He does not have to pay for any hours not worked. If there is vacation …time agreed upon, some states require this to be paid.
If An employee of a dentist has insurance and the employer files insurance and gives the employee all the money back from the insurance company Is this legal?
No. This would be not only be insurance fraud but would also endanger the license of the dentist involved. Plus if the insurance company ever found out about such a thing,… the Dental Practice would have to close down, because no insurance company would contract with someone like that, ever again. If the State Licensing Division didn't revoke the Dentist's license, the insurance carriers no longer processing claims from this business would drive them out of business. The Dentist would have to start working at the 7-11 Store. Crooks are not Professionals.
Unless you have a contract with your employer that states otherwise, you do not have to give two weeks' notice. However, there are several reasons why you might want to: It's… good form. Giving two weeks' notice demonstrates your professional courtesy and moral character. It may help you receive accrued paid time off. Unless your state is required to pay you accrued paid time off, your employer may decide whether you will receive paid time off at separation. In this circumstance, most employers will only pay accrued PTO to employees who give appropriate formal notice.It may positively affect your "rehire status." When future employers call a previous employer for a reference when you apply for a job, most employers will only share your "rehire status," that is, whether the company would hire you again. Obviously, being "not rehire-able" doesn't look good for you. Failing to give a formal notice gives your employer good reason to make you "not rehire-able." You won't burn bridges. Beyond employer references for future jobs, you may find yourself wishing to return to the company or working with individuals from the company, and leaving suddenly without formal notice isn't going to help your cause.
If an employer terminates you after you give a 2 week notice does he have to pay you for the 2 weeks in Florida?
If an employer terminates you after you give a 2 week notice does he have to pay you for the 2 weeks in Florida
In Business Law
ZERO! Nowadays most all employers and employes are concidered "AT WILL" Meaning they do not even have to have a reason to fire you. And in turn if you don't care about the ref…erence walk away. Not strictly true. Most employment has a contract. The terms and conditions of the contract include salary, increments, liability, medical, induction, direct and indirect termination as initiated by employer or employee. And many other things. Just remember employment law might well be different where you live. Your union rep or lawyer should be able to explain things.
In most places, no. Not unless it was part of the signed agreement previous to your notice.