Which European countries are not in the European Union?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

Non-members of EU
  1. Albania
  2. Andorra
  3. Belarus
  4. Bosnia-Herzegovina
  5. Gibraltar (UK territory)
  6. Guernsey
  7. Iceland
  8. Isle of Man (UK territory)
  9. Jersey (UK territory)
  10. Liechtenstein
  11. Macedonia (Former Yugoslav Republic of)
  12. Moldova
  13. Monaco
  14. Montenegro
  15. Norway
  16. Russia
  17. San Marino
  18. Serbia
  19. Switzerland
  20. Turkey
  21. Ukraine
  22. Vatican City
31 people found this useful

How does the European Union help countries?

It helps the countries joined to work together and prevent wars between the joined countries. It also allows the joined countries to trade ideas and objects within the Europea

What countries are part of the European Union?

The members of the European Union are: Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Romania, Bulgaria, Greece, Cyprus, Malt

Population of European countries not in the European Union?

The following countries and territories in (or partially in) Europeare not part of the European Union: In Western Europe - . Switzerland (8 million) . Norway (5 million) .

Can European countries join the European Union?

All the members of the European Union are European countries. Not all European countries are members. There are no countries in it that are not from Europe. However, Turkey, w
In Economics

Why did the European countries form the European Union?

The European Union wasn't formed instantly. It is a result of thecombo of various institutions that initially promoted a EuropeanCommunity. This turned to a Union, after agree
In European Union

What are the names of the European countries that are not in the European Union and why?

Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Andorra, Monaco, Vatican City, San Marino, Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Moldova, Turkey, Macedonia, Albania, Kosovo, Serbia, Monteneg