answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

The person would have to have a valid license, and this would be in any state. It would also be unwise to let one drive your vehicle without the proper documents. You would be in as much trouble as the other.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-14 16:08:42
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: Are you required to add a spouse with no drivers license to your policy in North Carolina?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

What if your drivers license number brings up an auto policy you do not own?

A drivers license shouldn't pull up an auto policy.


Is it common for a police officer in California to arrest you for having a revoked drivers license?

Yes. In some jurisdictions, it is required by department policy.


You bought a non owner policy in Oklahoma and have a drivers licenses your question is if you do not renew your non owner policy can Oklahoma pull your license?

You aren't required to carry insurance in Oklahoma unless you own a vehicle; your license will be safe.


Which states require a non-owners policy for proof of financial liability in order to get a drivers license when the person does not own a vehicle?

North Carolina


How do you get insurance on your drivers license?

You can get a non-owner insurance policy that essentially covers you when you have no vehicle. This is usually needed if you are required to have insurance and you do not own a vehicle.


Can an 18 year old get a non drivers insurance just to have a license?

Typically you don't need insurance in order to have a driver's license. If however you have violations on your driving record and are required to have an insurance policy in order to keep you license you should have no problem getting a non-owners policy.


Do you need to include your non driving unlicensed spouse to your car insurance?

If your spouse has no drivers license and does not drive, then no, you don't have to include them on your auto insurance policy. Actually, they have to have a drivers license before they can be added to the policy.


'Is it required in Maryland that you put your 18 year old child on your auto insurance policy if she still lives at home?

Absolutely if they have a drivers license. They have access to the keys, don't they?


Does your daughter have to surrender her drivers license before you can take her off your insurance policy?

No.


Do teenagers have to be included in their parent's insurance policy when applying for a drivers license?

yes


If your daughter gets her drivers license at 16 do you have to add her to your policy?

well ya should


Can your daughter drive your car if she is not insured on your policy or any policy of her own?

Yes, as long as she has a drivers license. You are the name insured on your policy all other legal drivers are allowed to drive your vehicle as an occasional driver.


Get into an accident without a license will your insurance cover it?

If you are covered by an "Active" auto insurance policy then you will be covered, whether or not you have an active drivers license.


What is the age limit to add a child who does not live with you to your auto policy?

You add them when they get their drivers license, or anytime after that.


Can you get auto insurance in IL if your drivers license is suspended?

Ordinarily an auto insurer will require a valid license as a condition of issuing a liability policy.


Can you cancel your car insurance policy?

You sure can cancel your insurance policy BUT you might not want to. In our state insurance is required to drive a car or truck and you can be fined and lose you drivers license if your caught driving without insurance. I would question the wisdom of cancelling your insurance


Can you have a car in your name with no license but some else driving it with a license and insured on it too?

Some insurance companies will allow the named insured to be excluded depending on the reason. The policy would need to be in your name if the vehicle is in your name. Any drivers must be listed as drivers on the policy but not as the insured.


Does an infraction goes against your insurance?

It usually goes against your drivers license in the form of some sort of point structure. You auto insurance policy may increase based on what they find on your drivers license report.


What kind of car insurance can you get with a suspended drivers license?

In the state of Georgia, the state will reguire a 6-months prepaid policy along with a SR22A filing in order to get your license back. In the state of Georgia, you can't get insurance with a suspended drivers license cause your not legal to drive with a suspended license.


Do I need automobile insurance if I do not have a car?

If you don't have a car you would have no need for auto insurance. The only case to be made is if, due to prior infractions, you are required to keep an active policy in order to maintain your drivers license. In this case you can buy a non-owners auto policy.


If you have an expired license and get into an accident will your insurance pay the claim if your policy is paid?

If you have a current insurance policy and are in a car accident, but have an expired license, it is up to the insurance company if they will pay the claim or not. It could be in their clause not to, if a person does not have a valid drivers license, especially if you are the one at fault.


Can you purchase a non-driver insurance policy with a suspended drivers license since you live in your parents home?

no


Can you insure your drivers license if you do not own a car?

With some companies they offer what is called a non-owners policy which allows you to purchase insurance coverage. These are used mostly because a client is required to have insurance coverage for a specific time by the Department of Motor Vehicles to straighten out their driver's license.


Can my ex husband insure our 17 yr. old son who does not live with him without my drivers licence number?

The ex-husband can place the minor on his insurance policy. Your driver's license number is neither required or necessary.


Will insurance company claim if your driving license was expired?

I take it you are asking if the company will pay the claim if your drivers license has expired. The policy probably states the only licensed drivers are allowed to drive the vehicles on the policy. You must have a license and be listed on the policy as a driver. These are the terms of the policy. An automobile policy along with the application make up a legally binding contract between the insurance company and the insured. There are requirements that both parties must meet in order for the contract to be valid. The insured agrees to tell the truth on the application and thereafter as far as drivers, vehicles, etc. and pay the premiums in a timely manner. The insurance company agrees to accept the risk of driving from the insured and drivers and pay claims that occur within the policy period and under the terms of the policy. If you fail to do your part as far as notifying the company of drivers and household members or you fail to pay the premiums, then the insurance company is not bound by the terms of the contract either. When you don't give a company all the information as required you are committing material misrepresentation and it will invalidate the contract.