Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Age of Consent & Underage Relationships
Jobs for Teens
Labor and Employment Law
At what age can a 14 year old get working papers in West Virginia?
stay in school for as long as you can and learn as much as you can ,you don't need working papers if you are smart enough to start your own business or work at your learned profession.
When and why did West Virginia secede from Virginia?
On June 6, 1863, West Virginia separated from Old Virginia in the year 1863. This was because the West Virginia region of old Virginia largely supported the North in the war efforts. West Virginia did not have the type of land for growing cotton and therefore did not have the "need" for slavery. ...
Asked in Jobs for Teens, Disney, Jobs for Pre-Teens
How old to work at dollar store?
In depends on what state you are in, but you can really start working at 15, as long as you have your working papers. Working papers can be obtained at your local City Hall, or Employment center. I recommend that in order to make sure you get working papers before the summer actually begins, try getting your papers in January of the new year. Good Luck ...
Asked in Jobs for Teens
How does a 15 year old get working papers in Pennsylvania?
Students who need working papers should first stop into their school's office to see if they have the application forms available. If not, the working papers can also often been found on the school district website. The papers must be completed by the employer, then returned to the school district. ...
Can a girl get pregnant with a 23 year old in the state of West Virginia with no proublems?
You could still have problems. Yes even in West Virginia.
Asked in Statutes of Limitations, Teen Dating
Can a 15 year old and an 18 year old legally date in the state of West Virginia?
It is legal for a 15 year old and an 18 year old to date in West Virginia. Although the age of consent for West Virginia is 16, the state has Romeo and Juliet laws that allow relationships with minors who are less than 4 years younger than you. ...
Asked in Statutes of Limitations
Is there a statute of limitations on a misdemeanor domestic violence charge in West Virginia?
In West Virginia there is a one year statute of limitations on misdemeanors. There are no limits for a felony. ...
Asked in Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Can a 17 year old legally move out in West Virginia?
In West Virginia, not until they are 18 years of age. Until then the parents determine where you live. ...
Can a 17 year old get married with out parental consent if pregnant in the state of west Virginia?
No but maybe in Virginia.
Asked in Insurance, Workers Compensation
Which states are monopolistic for workers compensation insurance?
North Dakota, Ohio, Washington, West Virginia, and Wyoming. Although West Virginia changed earlier this year. ...
Asked in Phlebotomy
In West Virginia how much does a phlebotomist make?
The average salary for a phlebotomist in West Virginia is 31,012 dollars per year. The salary range for this position is between 25,043 and 37,595 dollars per year. ...
Asked in Jobs for Teens, Pennsylvania, Philadelphia
How does a 14 year old get working papers Pennsylvania?
You have to go to your public school district to get the forms.