answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The best thing to do is call the car lot and ask them. Usually a car lot will give you 30 days to return the vehicle. It really depends on the dealership. That depends on the laws of your state and the contract that you signed. Look for verbage regarding recission of the contract.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-03-22 17:00:28
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: By law can a vehicle be returned within 3 days of purchase?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can a used car be returned to the dealer within three days of purchase in Utah?

No, the buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.


Can a vehicle be returned to a dealer within 30 days of purchase?

That will depend on the state and local laws, the purchase agreement, and the dealer itself.That will depend on the state and local laws, the purchase agreement, and the dealer itself.


Can you cancel your purchase within 3 days in NC?

No you cannot. The Buyer's Remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle.


Can you rescind on purchase of vehicle days later?

can you rescind on purchase of a vehicle days later in California


What is the difference between used and pre-owned games?

A used game is a game that has either been returned with a problem, or has been returned within 120 days of purchase for a fraction of what you paid for it. A pre-owned game is a game that has been returned within 30 days of purchase with no problems or a game that had opened by an employee and tested. Pre-owned games, for the most part are the better purchase.Rules of Gamestop in US


Can you return a new car in Louisiana?

You may return a vehicle within 3 business days of purchase and get a refund.


Can you return a car within 30 days ny?

No you cannot. The Buyer's Remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle.


If you bought a motorcyle with a down payment can it be returned within 48 hours?

On any contract purchase, you have 3 days to back out and get your money back.


Can you return a vehicle sold as is within 3 days of purchase in TN?

No, you cannot. The Buyers Remorse or Cooling Off Period law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle of any kind, new or used. You bought it and you own it.


How do you retrun a used car within three days?

You can't. The buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.


If you purchase or obtain a vehicle from someone else you are responsible for transferring ownership of the vehicle to your name with the DMV within how many days of the purchase?

State laws vary. You need to check the laws in your state by contacting the department of Motor Vehicles.


What is the return policy for items purchased online from the NBC Shop?

For full credit, returned items must be returned within 30 days of purchase. The item must be unopened, in the original box and must be returned with all paperwork, parts and accessories included.


Can you return a used vehicle within 3 days in S askatchewan?

No, the cooling off period which is 10 days in Canada does not apply to the purchase of automobiles. It applies to unsolicited sales.


What is the return and warranties available for the Nyko intercooler system?

The Nyko intercooler system has a limited 30 day warranty, and can be returned for an exchange within 30 days from the purchase.


Can a used car that was paid cash for be returned to the place of business to get money back?

I would think if you have a receipt and it is within 30 days of purchase, you should be able to work something out.


How long do you have to back out of a purchase agreement for a vehicle?

14 days


Is there a law in florida about returning a usec or new car purchased within 3 days?

No, the buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.


How long does a gift recipient have to return a Walmart gift if the recipient has a gift receipt?

Walmart does not require a receipt for returns. A gift is expected to be returned, however, within 90 days of purchase.


How long after a purchase of a new car from a dealer can it be returned?

There is no return policy on a vehicle. California just passed a law about this but I am not sure of the particulars. People mistakenly think they have three days to return a car and that is false.


How do you return a used car?

It is going to depend on the circumstances. If you purchased the vehicle and it is a lemon.. then you can contact the place where you purchased it and get them to replace or reimburse you for the vehicle. There are stipulations to follow which outlines if it falls under the "lemon law". Usually when you purchase a vehicle, they give you so many days to return it if you are not satisfied. If you do not return it within those days, then you are obligated to pay for the vehicle.


Can you return a car within 30 days in south dakota?

No you cannot even return it in 1 hour let alone 30 days. The Buyer's Remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle in any state.


What is return policy in Loehmann's?

www.loehmanns.com * within 14 days with receipt an tags attached: full refund * within 15 days to 30 days after purchase with receipt and tags attached: store credit * within 30 days after purchase and no receipt: store credit subject to manager's approval at lowest current selling price * 31 days or more after purchase: no returns/exchanges


Are oreck vacuums guaranteed with a warranty?

Vacuum cleaners purchased from there can be returned within 30 days of purchase, either with refund or a credit. However, they're not liable for and damage resulted from misuse or excessive impact.


Can you return a car within 30 days?

Read the purchase agreement.


If you become employed in Florida and you own a vehicle you must register the vehicle with HSMV within how many days?

10