Check with a local lawyer for your state. This is hard to do. Kids think it is a matter of mom signing a paper or them requesting it. The minor must prove that they can support themselves. That means have a job and pay all their bills for the long term not just for the next month or two. This also does NOT include use of government programs or the wellfare system. Support includes rent and utilities, food, necessary medical, and day to day expenses. The minor also must prove they can continue with their education either finish school or complete a GED program. Finally they have to have a good reason. Not liking it at home will not count. The reasons vary and it will depend on a judge if the reason is good enough. * Very few states allow the emancipation of minors. Under the circumstances cited in the question the minor would not have grounds for being emancipated even if he or she lives in a state that has established laws allowing emancipation.
The underage mother must get parental permission the dad is emancipated so he is by law an adult
Only with parental permission or be being emancipated by the court.
No you have to have proof. Which you probobly don't
Yes, parental permission to move out before you are 18 does not mean you are emancipated. She is still responsible for you.
If you mother has full custody, then yes. If both parents have custody, then no. If you are not emancipated, you cannot own property.
No, she will need parental permission until she is emancipated.
Yes. A minor moving out with parental permission before she is 18 is not emancipated. You have to pay until she is.
Unless the daughter is still living with her mother, the father might be able to get the court to terminate support on the grounds that the daughter is emancipated.
No, they are not emancipated. Having a child does not change the age of adulthood.
Your mother does not have to do anything. And having a child does not mean one is emancipated automatically.
petition the courts for emancipation Get a job. A 16-year-old cannot leave home without parental permission or being emancipated. In order to be emancipated you would have provide the court with a valid reason why it
No, permission to live with you is permission to live with you. Kicking her out is the cancellation of permission to live with her mother.
Kentucky does not have an emancipation statute.
It depends what state you are in she could have you emancipated
No, you are not emancipated.
There is no emancipation statute in Oklahoma. The court can grant a 'right to contract' but that isn't going to enable the minor to live where they wish. The other alternative is to get permission from the parents or legal guardian to live where they want.
No, pregnancy does not emancipate anyone in any state. As a minor mother you are only emancipated regarding your own health and your baby.
see related link
Yes, a 17 year old can take himself to the doctor and explain himself if the mother refuses to take him.
If your mother is willing to go to cort and sign the paper for it then it is very possible .